AddverbIndia
Trakr 20
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 53.5kg118lbOur conversion from 53.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.B
- Runtime 90minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteFrom the structured specification table on the Trakr 20 tab (WEIGHT INCL BATTERY).
Payload, walking
CaveatBody text for the Trakr 20 tab on the primary product page. The manufacturer does not distinguish between walking and standing payload - same interpretation as Trakr 5, Boston Dynamics Spot, and others in this catalog. Independently confirmed by a secondary source (Addverb press release, addverb.com, retrieved 2026-08-25) quoting co-founder Bir Singh. See the robot’s top-level note for why this value is used while the rest of the tab’s own specification table is not.
Runtime
NoteNo load condition is stated, same as Trakr 5. A voltage (48 V) and battery capacity (15 Ah) are also given; Wh is not printed directly and is not calculated from V x Ah (same caution as Trakr 5 and elsewhere in this catalog).
Max speed
NoteFrom the specification table.
IP rating
CaveatAn optional feature, not standard on every unit — same convention as Trakr 5.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo with the Trakr 5 entry: the same product page/tab selector that the rest of this entry already documents does not reliably distinguish between the two variants (see the note on Trakr 20’s unusable specification table) - the page also has no separate product photos for Trakr 5 and Trakr 20.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security and Defense
Remote Inspection
Construction
Education and Research
Source: addverb.ai · Retrieved
Same source section as the Trakr 5 entry ("Industries where we make a difference") - not inherited-from, because both variants live on the same primary source, not a conclusion borrowed from another robot’s page (same principle as GENISOM Gangben L2-W/L2-W Ultra in this catalog). See the Trakr 5 entry (addverb-trakr-5) for the full per-category interpretation rationale.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
15 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 53.5kg118lbOur conversion from 53.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the structured specification table on the Trakr 20 tab (WEIGHT INCL BATTERY). |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 48cm18.9inOur conversion from 48 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding height. A separate crouching-height figure is also given ("HEIGHT OF CROUCHING: 220 MM"); the schema has no field for that posture. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | B CaveatBody text for the Trakr 20 tab on the primary product page. The manufacturer does not distinguish between walking and standing payload - same interpretation as Trakr 5, Boston Dynamics Spot, and others in this catalog. Independently confirmed by a secondary source (Addverb press release, addverb.com, retrieved 2026-08-25) quoting co-founder Bir Singh. See the robot’s top-level note for why this value is used while the rest of the tab’s own specification table is not. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the specification table. |
| Max slope | at most 30° | A NoteSame figure and same feature-description wording as Trakr 5 (shared across the Trakr line). |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 18cm7.09inOur conversion from 18 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the specification table (=18 cm). Unlike Trakr 5, the body text agrees exactly with the table here ("climb steps upto 180 mm"). A separate descent figure is also given ("MAX CLIMB DROP HEIGHT: 150 MM"); the schema has no field for descent height. |
| IP rating | IP67 | A CaveatAn optional feature, not standard on every unit — same convention as Trakr 5. |
| Operating temperature, low | 5°C41°FOur conversion from 5 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 45°C113°FOur conversion from 45 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteFrom the specification table. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 90minWarning: load condition not stated | A NoteNo load condition is stated, same as Trakr 5. A voltage (48 V) and battery capacity (15 Ah) are also given; Wh is not printed directly and is not calculated from V x Ah (same caution as Trakr 5 and elsewhere in this catalog). |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 45min | A NoteDiffers from Trakr 5 (90 mins) — Trakr 20 charges faster despite its larger 15 Ah battery, per the manufacturer’s own table. A charger rating of 48 V, 10 A is also given; the schema has no field for input power. |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteCompatible with a charging pile/dock. A separate figure is also given ("AUTONOMOUS CHARGING: OPTIONAL"); docking compatibility itself is not marked as optional — same convention as Trakr 5 and every other robot in this catalog (the optional/standard nuance is carried in this caveat, not the value). |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR (type and model not disclosed) | A NoteFrom the Trakr 20 tab’s own sensor section. |
| Cameras | HD wide-angle camera (count, resolution and model not disclosed) | A NoteFrom the Trakr 20 tab’s own sensor section. |
| Onboard compute | I7 processor (basic); NVIDIA Jetson Orin (optional module for high compute power) | A NoteThe manufacturer offers two compute tiers, same as Trakr 5. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Trakr 20https://addverb.ai/quadruped-robot-trakr#product-features
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. addverb.ai/quadruped-robot-trakr#product-features · Retrieved
- B addverb.ai/trakr · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.