Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 51kg112lbOur conversion from 51 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 180minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteManufacturer's own spec sheet lists weight as a Key Feature.
Payload, walking
CaveatListed as 'Maximum Payload'; page does not specify whether this applies while walking or standing.
Runtime
CaveatWalking endurance of 3 hours; no payload weight given for this test. A separate standby (idle, sitting) endurance of 20-21 hours is also stated on the same page but is not a walking runtime.
Max speed
NoteListed as 'Top Speed'.
IP rating
NoteRated for rugged, all-weather defence use.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
A high-endurance, agile, and durable all-weather ground robot for a broad range of unstructured urban and natural environments in defence applications, improving situational awareness and lightening physical and cognitive workloads.
Source: aeroarc.in · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
10 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 51kg112lbOur conversion from 51 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteManufacturer's own spec sheet lists weight as a Key Feature. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatListed as 'Maximum Payload'; page does not specify whether this applies while walking or standing. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteListed as 'Top Speed'. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP67 | A NoteRated for rugged, all-weather defence use. |
| Operating temperature, low | -45°C-49°FOur conversion from -45 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatKey-features table states -45C; the page's own descriptive paragraph states -40C for the same spec ('ranging from -40 to +55 degrees Celsius') -- an internal inconsistency on the manufacturer's own page, not a metric/imperial mismatch. Lower (more extreme) figure kept here; both are on record. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteConsistent across both statements on the manufacturer's page. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 180minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatWalking endurance of 3 hours; no payload weight given for this test. A separate standby (idle, sitting) endurance of 20-21 hours is also stated on the same page but is not a walking runtime. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA Xavier | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Operates autonomously or via remote control. | B CaveatNot stated in this exact form on AeroArc's own product page; secondary summary article. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Modular mounts for small-arm weapon systems, EO/thermal cameras, loitering munitions, a robotic arm, and chemical/radioactivity detection equipment. | A NotePayload options listed by the manufacturer. |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- MULE (Multi-Utility Legged Equipment) is built by AeroArc for the Indian Army, which ordered 100 units in 2023 and had received all of them by mid-2024.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for MULEhttps://aeroarc.in/products/
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. aeroarc.in/products/ · Retrieved
- B Secondary: mikekalil.com/blog/india-robot-army/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.