Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Ghost RoboticsUnited States2020

Vision 60

  • In production
  • Over 40 kg
  • Defence and emergency response

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

5 of 6 stated · 1 gap
  • Weight 51kg112 lb112lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
  • Payload, walking 10kg22 lb22lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
  • Runtime 189minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed 8.64km/h4.9 mph4.9mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
  • IP rating IP67A
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)

Weight

NoteThe manufacturer's label is 'Tare' - i.e. EMPTY weight. Cross-check: 51 kg = 112.4 lb, consistent.

Payload, walking

CaveatThe manufacturer states payload weight without distinguishing walking/standing. Placement is an inference. A user-selectable payload compensation mode exists.

Runtime

Caveat3.15 hours of continuous walking at 0.9 m/s. No load condition, but a SPEED CONDITION - the only one in the collection. The schema has no room for it. The manufacturer also discloses 21 hours of standby and 10 km range (terrain and payload dependent); the bullet list states the same figure as "3+ hours".

Max speed

CaveatTWO ERRORS IN ONE FIELD, both on the manufacturer's own page. (1) The bullet list at the top of the product page states 'up to 2.5 meters/second (5.6 miles/hour)'; the specification table further down the SAME page states 2.4 m/s as sprint. (2) The pair 2.4m/s (4.9 mph) does not check out: 2.4 m/s = 5.37 mph, and 4.9 mph = 2.19 m/s. All other pairs on the line are correct (0.9 = 2.01; 1.2 = 2.68; 3.0 = 6.71). Only the sprint pair is wrong, and the error appears on both the product page and the datasheet. Standard walk is 0.9 m/s (2 mph), fast-walk 1.2 m/s.

IP rating

NoteThe datasheet elaborates: submerged in up to 1 meter of water for up to 30 minutes.

Vision 60

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Designed to meet your real-world commercial and defense needs, Q-UGV is the most adaptable unmanned ground vehicle in the world.

Redefining government, homeland, and military operations.

Source: ghostrobotics.io · Retrieved

The manufacturer's main navigation has two items: 'Defense' and 'Commercial'. 'Commercial' is not an application in the allowed set, and the homepage specifies it as 'From the battlefield to the oil field'.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

21 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight51kg112 lb112lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A

NoteThe manufacturer's label is 'Tare' - i.e. EMPTY weight. Cross-check: 51 kg = 112.4 lb, consistent.

Length95cm37.5 in37.5inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
Width57cm22.5 in22.5inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A

NoteThe body width alone is disclosed separately as 250 mm (10 in).

Height68.5cm27 in27inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A

NoteStanding height. Ride height is disclosed separately as 419 mm (16.5 in).

Degrees of freedom12DoFA

NoteThe manufacturer states it verbatim: '3 Degrees of Freedom per leg, 12-Motor back-drivable drive-train'. The robot is also capable of inverted operation.

Payload, walking10kg22 lb22lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A

CaveatThe manufacturer states payload weight without distinguishing walking/standing. Placement is an inference. A user-selectable payload compensation mode exists.

Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed8.64km/h4.9 mph4.9mphThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A

CaveatTWO ERRORS IN ONE FIELD, both on the manufacturer's own page. (1) The bullet list at the top of the product page states 'up to 2.5 meters/second (5.6 miles/hour)'; the specification table further down the SAME page states 2.4 m/s as sprint. (2) The pair 2.4m/s (4.9 mph) does not check out: 2.4 m/s = 5.37 mph, and 4.9 mph = 2.19 m/s. All other pairs on the line are correct (0.9 = 2.01; 1.2 = 2.68; 3.0 = 6.71). Only the sprint pair is wrong, and the error appears on both the product page and the datasheet. Standard walk is 0.9 m/s (2 mph), fast-walk 1.2 m/s.

Max slopenot statedA

NoteThe manufacturer states the robot 'climbs stairs and steep hills' (marketing datasheet text,), without giving a slope-angle figure.

Single obstaclenot statedA

NoteFootstep planning over curbs and grated surfaces - no figure given.

Stair step, continuousnot statedA

NotePerception aided stair climbing with steering assistance - no figure given.

IP ratingIP67A

NoteThe datasheet elaborates: submerged in up to 1 meter of water for up to 30 minutes.

Operating temperature, low-40°C-40 °F-40°FThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A

CaveatThe manufacturer's own caveat stands next to the figure. The LOWER operating figure is therefore not a cold-start figure.

Operating temperature, high55°C131 °F131°FThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.A
Power
Batterynot statedA

NoteNo Wh anywhere - neither on the product page nor in the datasheet. The calculated field 'Wh per hour of runtime' cannot be computed for this robot.

Runtime189minWarning: load condition not statedA

Caveat3.15 hours of continuous walking at 0.9 m/s. No load condition, but a SPEED CONDITION - the only one in the collection. The schema has no room for it. The manufacturer also discloses 21 hours of standby and 10 km range (terrain and payload dependent); the bullet list states the same figure as "3+ hours".

Hot-swap batterynot statedA

NoteThe manufacturer states 'Quick-swap sub-assemblies within minutes (legs, battery, front & rear sensor heads)'. 'Within minutes' is not hot-swap during operation. Recorded as PARTIAL, not as yes.

Charge timeapproximately 180minA

NoteStandard battery charge time approx. 3 hours.

Docking stationyesA

NoteThe string appears verbatim on the datasheet. The source is therefore the datasheet.

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnoA

NoteThe 'Integrated Sensors' section contains no LiDAR. LiDAR exists as a PAYLOAD (Security Payload), and Mission Control describes '3D lidar-based SLAM'. The base robot does not have it - it is a no on the base specification, not a gap.

Cameras5x RGB (1080p resolution); 4x D435 depth sensors; dual antenna RTK GPSA

NoteOne of few entries in the whole collection with a named camera model (D435).

Onboard computeNVIDIA® Xavier, 32GB RAM w/ 16-channel GMSL2, 2TB NVMe SSDA
ROS 2yesA

NoteThe string also appears in the product page's DOM.

SDK languagesC/C++ ROS ROS2A

NoteAPI levels: Low-level, High-Level, Mission Control. Simulator: Bullet Physics-based, Windows, Linux, Mac. This also appears on the product page, not only in the datasheet.

Autonomy levelPerception Aided Mobility; Record-Playback; Mission Control; collision avoidance front and rearA

NoteThree named levels - the most useful autonomy description in the entire collection.

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfaceT-slots, M5 tapped holes or 1913 MIL-STD rails, w/ optional body panelsA
Power outpower:12V regulated & unregulated 32-42VA

NoteReproduced verbatim WITHOUT a space after the colon, as the manufacturer writes it. Voltage disclosed, WATTAGE NOT. Spot discloses 35-58.8 V and 150 W per port. The two fields look alike in a table and are not.

Data ports3x Ethernet 1x USB 3.1 6x GMSL2A

NoteRadio: 2.4 and 5.8 GHz WiFi as well as 4G/LTE; GigE switch.

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot statedA

NoteThe field on the datasheet is called 'Export Control | HC' and answers 'US ECCN: EAR-99 | 8479.50.00.00 Industrial Robots (No ITAR restrictions)'. The manufacturer answers a US export question, not a European market-access question. No CE mentioned.

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • The home city is not disclosed: the string "Philadelphia", often attributed to the manufacturer, appears 0 times on their homepage, product page, or datasheet.
  • The datasheet is hosted on the manufacturer's Webflow CDN rather than their own domain, so the download link could break in the future.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Vision 60

https://www.ghostrobotics.io/vision-60

See every model from Ghost Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.