Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

DobotChina2025

Atom

  • In production
  • Weight not stated
  • Industry

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

0 of 6 stated · 6 gaps

The manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.

How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Dobot Atom, silver bipedal humanoid robot mid-stride, manufacturer product image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

DOBOT ATOM is built for repetitive industrial and commercial tasks like automotive assembly line material handling, beverage preparation in coffee shops, and pharmacy nighttime dispensing.

Source: dobot-robots.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

0 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightnot stated
Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimenot stated
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated

Note No named autonomy level is given; the notes describe ROM-1. ⁠A

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Dobot's own page describes ATOM's "Neuro-Driven Dexterity System (NDS)" as controlling "28 upper-body degrees of freedom (DoF)" through a Transformer-based architecture and binocular RGB vision; this is explicitly an upper-body figure, never given as a single whole-robot total.
  • The "Anthropomorphic Walking System (AWS)" is stated to reduce energy consumption by 42% compared to traditional bent-knee walking and to adapt to workstation heights of 700-1000mm.
  • Edge computing is described only as delivering "7.7x industry-standard computational power", with no absolute figure (TOPS) or chip name given.
  • The same page also introduces three separate products: ATOM Max (41 DoF, 1500 TOPS AI module), ATOM - Trainer and ATOM D - Data Collection.
  • No weight, height, whole-body payload, top speed, slope rating, obstacle/step height, IP rating, battery, runtime, ROS2/SDK support, or certifications are stated anywhere on the producer's own page for the base ATOM.
  • No named autonomy level is given. The page describes a "Robot Operator Model-1" (ROM-1), combining base and vertical-industry models trained via imitation and reinforcement learning, with 100M parameters and 24Hz end-to-end control; not described as teleoperated.
  • 21st Century Business Herald (sfccn.com) reported on 18 March 2025 that Dobot launched the Dobot Atom that day, with pre-sales from 199,000 yuan (translated from the Chinese).
  • Dobot's news release of 27 June 2025 says the Atom entered mass production, with the first batch delivered at its launch conference in Nagoya, Japan.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Atom

https://www.dobot-robots.com/products/humanoid-robots/atom.html

See every model from Dobot

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.