Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

AgibotChina

A2 Lite

  • In production
  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Entertainment

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A approximately 64kgapproximately 141lbOur conversion from 64 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A more than 90minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 2.88km/h1.79mphOur conversion from 2.88 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

Note Producer's own wording, A2 LITE column of the shared product-parameters table.

Payload, walking

Note Only "Max Arm Load ≈2kg" is given, an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.

Runtime

Caveat Producer states "Standing: 4.5h" and "Walking: 1.5h+"; no weight-load condition is given for either.

Max speed

Note Producer's "Speed" row, A2 LITE column.

Agibot A2 Lite, dark grey bipedal humanoid robot seen from the front, manufacturer product image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

A2 Lite, as an innovative force in the entertainment and commercial performance scene, with its full-size humanoid design and ultimate cost-effectiveness, leads a new paradigm in entertainment performing arts.

Source: agibot.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

9 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightapproximately 64kgapproximately 141lbOur conversion from 64 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer's own wording, A2 LITE column of the shared product-parameters table. ⁠A

Length30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Third value of the unlabeled "169cm(H) 75cm(W) 30cm(L)" dimensions triplet, A2 LITE column — the producer's table gives the A2 Ultra column the same three figures unchanged. ⁠A

Width75cm29.5inOur conversion from 75 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Second value of the same dimensions triplet, A2 LITE column — the producer's table gives the A2 Ultra column the same three figures unchanged. ⁠A

Height169cm66.5inOur conversion from 169 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Separate "Height" row, A2 LITE column — the producer's table gives the A2 Ultra column the same figure unchanged. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom23DoF

Note Total DOF, A2 LITE column of the table (its A2 Ultra column reads 40); breakdown given as Neck DOF 1, Single Arm DOF 5 (x2), Single Leg DOF 6 (x2); no dexterous-hand DOF (Single Hand DOF: "/"). ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated

Note Only "Max Arm Load ≈2kg" is given, an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠A

Payload, standingnot stated

Note Only "Max Arm Load ≈2kg" is given, an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠A

Max speed2.88km/h1.79mphOur conversion from 2.88 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Producer's "Speed" row, A2 LITE column. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Note Only "Battery Capacity 14.4Ah" is given; no voltage or combined Wh figure is stated for A2 LITE. ⁠A

Runtimemore than 90minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Producer states "Standing: 4.5h" and "Walking: 1.5h+"; no weight-load condition is given for either. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated

Caveat Power Supply row reads "Fast charging & swappable battery supported" — "swappable" alone, not "hot-swappable"; the page does not confirm the robot stays powered during replacement. ⁠A

Charge time120min

Note Producer's "Charging Time" row, same for both columns. ⁠A

Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARno

Caveat A2 LITE's own column reads "/" in the Perception System table's "3D LiDAR" row — explicitly not equipped (the A2 Ultra column of the same row reads "Equipped"). ⁠A

Camerasno

Caveat A2 LITE's own column reads "/" in the table's RGB-D Camera, RGB Camera and Fisheye Camera rows — explicitly not equipped (the A2 Ultra column of the same three rows reads "Equipped"). ⁠A

Onboard compute16-core high-performance CPU (Basic Board only; no High-Performance Board fitted).

Note A2 LITE's "Basic Board" row; its "High-Performance Board" row reads "/" (A2 Ultra has "NVIDIA Jetson Orin 64G" there). ⁠A

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Note The page's certification claim ("CR, CE-MD, CE-RED, FCC") is made only in A2 Ultra's own promotional section; it does not appear in the shared table and is not attributed to A2 LITE. ⁠A

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated

Note The page's certification claim ("CR, CE-MD, CE-RED, FCC") is made only in A2 Ultra's own promotional section; it does not appear in the shared table and is not attributed to A2 LITE. ⁠A

UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Note Not mentioned on the page; A2 Ultra's certification claim names "CR", not "CCC", and is in any case not attributed to A2 LITE. ⁠A

Notes

  • AGIBOT's product page for A2 Lite (https://www.agibot.com/products/A2_Pro) shows the same product-parameters table used for A2 Ultra, presenting the two configurations side by side as "A2 Ultra" and "A2 LITE" columns.
  • The table's unlabeled dimensions triplet ("169cm(H) x 75cm(W) x 30cm(L)") and separate Height row (169cm) are printed identically for both the A2 Ultra and A2 LITE columns, despite A2 LITE having a lower stated weight (~64kg vs ~69kg) and fewer degrees of freedom (23 vs 40) — the producer's own table repeats the same three figures for both configurations.
  • A2 LITE's own row reads "/" (not equipped) for 3D LiDAR, RGB-D Camera, RGB Camera and Fisheye Camera, unlike A2 Ultra's "Equipped" in the same rows; A2 LITE also has no dexterous hand (Single Hand DOF: "/") and no High-Performance Board.
  • The table gives two runtime figures for A2 LITE, "Standing: 4.5h" and "Walking: 1.5h+".
  • AGIBOT's own online store lists A2 Lite at $44,560.00 USD with an "Add to cart" button.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for A2 Lite

https://www.agibot.com/products/A2_Pro

See every model from Agibot

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.