GENISOM AIChina2026
Tongchui M1 Ultra
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 41kg90.4lbOur conversion from 41 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 30kg66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 210–300minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 21.6km/h13.4mphOur conversion from 21.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatIn M1 Ultra’s own spec table (id 504) — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. CONTRADICTED by the page’s site-wide marketing card, same self-contradiction as M1 Pro. Not silently corrected.
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum load, in M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro.
Runtime
CaveatRuntime: unloaded 5h, full load 3.5h, in M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. Qualitative load condition, no kg figure tied directly — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range (unloaded 29km, full load 18km) is also disclosed; the schema has no range field.
Max speed
NoteIdentical to the base version and M1 Pro. A separate limit speed of 8 m/s is also disclosed, not used as the main value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo with the Tongchui M1 entry and the Tongchui M1 Pro entry: M1 Ultra exists only as a tab switch on M1’s own page, even though it physically carries a different camera layout (720-degree surround view) than the other two — the manufacturer’s page nonetheless shows the same product photo for the whole family.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Forest firefighting
Petrochemical firefighting
Power-grid inspection
Site patrol
Logistics transport
Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved
Same source section as the Tongchui M1 Pro entry and the base version (the "next application scenario, already in place" section) — the same primary source for all three variants, NOT inherited_from. See the Tongchui M1 Pro entry for the full reasoning for why inherited_from is not used here.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
22 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 41kg90.4lbOur conversion from 41 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatIn M1 Ultra’s own spec table (id 504) — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. CONTRADICTED by the page’s site-wide marketing card, same self-contradiction as M1 Pro. Not silently corrected. |
| Length | 93cm36.6inOur conversion from 93 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 48cm18.9inOur conversion from 48 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 59.5cm23.4inOur conversion from 59.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIdentical to M1 Pro, 10mm higher than the base version’s 585mm. The prone (lying-down) measurement is 930×630×210mm; the schema has no field for that state. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NoteNumber of joint motors, in M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. |
| Payload, walking | 30kg66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum load, in M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 21.6km/h13.4mphOur conversion from 21.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIdentical to the base version and M1 Pro. A separate limit speed of 8 m/s is also disclosed, not used as the main value. |
| Max slope | 45° | A NoteMaximum climbable slope angle, in M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. |
| Single obstacle | 80cm31.5inOur conversion from 80 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat80cm vertical obstacle-crossing height, from the page’s SITE-WIDE marketing card, NOT from M1 Ultra’s own JSON block. Same source and caveat as the base version/M1 Pro. |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIn M1 Ultra’s OWN data block (id 505) — identical to the base version and M1 Pro, directly from the tab itself. |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteOperating temperature -20 to 55°C, optional: -40 to 80°C wide-temperature battery version — the base specification is used; the wider range is an optional battery version, not standard. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSame caveat as temperature_min. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | A NoteThe accessories list discloses this — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. Wh is not printed directly and is not calculated from V × Ah (rule 9). |
| Runtime | 210–300minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatRuntime: unloaded 5h, full load 3.5h, in M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. Qualitative load condition, no kg figure tied directly — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range (unloaded 29km, full load 18km) is also disclosed; the schema has no range field. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteBattery: 54V, 9.35Ah × 2; dual battery, hot-swap, in M1 Ultra’s own accessories list — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. |
| Charge time | less than 120min | A NoteCharging time, in M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro. |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteAccessories list: standard equipment. A separate optional charging station is also disclosed — same two-tier pattern as the base version and M1 Pro. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR (type and model not disclosed) | A Note3D LiDAR: supported, in M1 Ultra’s own sensor section — identical to the base version and M1 Pro, neither line count, model nor manufacturer disclosed. |
| Cameras | 4× fisheye camera + 2× forward-facing stereo camera for surround-view imaging; fisheye 3 MP, stereo 2 MP | A NoteIn M1 Ultra’s own sensor section — a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT layout from the base version’s/M1 Pro’s (2× wide-angle camera, 8MP each). See the top note. The sensor section also has an ultrasonic sensor, same as M1 Pro, beyond IMU/3D LiDAR/depth camera/RTK — no schema field for the ultrasonic sensor. |
| Onboard compute | 6-core CPU, 128 TOPS | A NoteIn M1 Ultra’s own data block — DIFFERS from the base version’s/M1 Pro’s (fewer cores, higher TOPS). See the top note. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | B NoteNOT RE-EXAMINED IN THIS SESSION — see the top note. Carried over from the base version’s conclusion, NOT a fresh measurement for M1 Ultra specifically. |
| Autonomy level | AI reinforcement-learning motion control (standard); basic motions (march/glide/crawl positions, etc.; straight-line movement forward/back/left/right; rotation in place; knee-joint posture change; supports gravel/asphalt/grass/sand/forest floor/building-rubble terrain, etc.); special motions (climb high wall/cross obstacle plate/pass through narrow wall/wiggle, etc.); real-time image transmission; OTA updates; supports further development; target tracking (UWB following; laser-vision following); 720° 3D surround-view perception system (supported); intelligent obstacle avoidance; voice intercom (supported); audio recording/broadcast (supported) | A NoteFrom M1 Ultra’s own feature list (id 508), 11 points in total. NOTE: NO explicit "autonomous navigation" row in this list, unlike the base version (optional) and M1 Pro (standard) — see the top note. Not assumed to be added. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Gigabit netvaerksport x2 USB 3.0 x2 RS232 x1 RS485 x1 SBUS x2 PPS x1 | A NoteIn M1 Ultra’s own data block — identical to the base version and M1 Pro (9 named ports). The page’s site-wide marketing text separately claims 15 standard interfaces — NOT used as the field value. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Tongchui M1 Ultrahttps://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/M1
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.genisomai.com/product-robot/M1 · Retrieved
- B github.com/zsibot/genisom_robot_sdk · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.