Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight at most 100kgat most 220lbOur conversion from 100 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime at least 240minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 4.32km/h2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
NoteOwn/unloaded weight.
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum load, in the structured table, confirmed by the marketing text: 50kg sustained walking load.
Runtime
CaveatIn the structured table. The marketing card ties the same figure to "full load", but NO kg figure sits directly on this row. A separate "50kg sustained walking load" figure is found elsewhere on the page, but is not explicitly tied to this endurance figure — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed, the same caution as L2/M1’s runtime fields.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
GENISOM Qiuqiu SP1 is an explosion-proof quadruped inspection robot for high-risk industrial environments such as petrochemicals and energy stations
Autonomous inspection, data transmission, zero personnel risk
Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved
Own translation: "GENISOM Qiuqiu SP1 is an explosion-proof quadruped inspection robot for high-risk industrial environments such as petrochemicals and energy stations" (meta description) and "Autonomous inspection, data transmission, zero personnel risk" (marketing headline — autonomous inspection). The page’s OWN "next application scenario, already in place" section lists FOUR FACILITY TYPES, not activity categories: refinery plant area, chemical storage tank area, gas/LNG station, oil/gas pipeline — none of them is a verbatim activity category in the schema’s allowed set, so they are NOT used as quote/value here. Instead, industrial/inspection is derived from the meta description’s high-risk industrial environment and explosion-proof ... inspection robot phrasing, plus the body text’s explicit autonomous inspection wording.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
13 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | at most 100kgat most 220lbOur conversion from 100 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteOwn/unloaded weight. |
| Length | 119cm46.9inOur conversion from 119 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteOuter dimensions, length×width×height - no 'approx.' mark, no operator set. |
| Width | 64cm25.2inOur conversion from 64 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 92.5cm36.4inOur conversion from 92.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum load, in the structured table, confirmed by the marketing text: 50kg sustained walking load. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 4.32km/h2.68mphOur conversion from 4.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max slope | 35° | A NoteMaximum climbable slope angle, confirmed by the marketing text: stable slope-climbing, maximum climbable slope angle 35°. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 23cm9.06inOur conversion from 23 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Note23cm continuous stair-climbing. No separate single-obstacle figure was found on the page — hence obstacle_single is stated as not disclosed rather than reusing this figure. |
| IP rating | IP66 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | at least 240minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatIn the structured table. The marketing card ties the same figure to "full load", but NO kg figure sits directly on this row. A separate "50kg sustained walking load" figure is found elsewhere on the page, but is not explicitly tied to this endurance figure — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed, the same caution as L2/M1’s runtime fields. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | AI reinforcement-learning motion control (supported); autonomous navigation (supported); intelligent obstacle avoidance (supported); supports further development; SLAM/IMU/AI decision fusion (fusion of SLAM, IMU and AI decision-making, autonomous planning, real-time avoidance, on-site real-time data transmission) | A NoteQualitative list from the manufacturer’s feature section, not a rating on a scale. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Qiuqiu SP1https://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/sp1
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.genisomai.com/product-robot/sp1 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.