GENISOM AIChina
Gangben L2-W Ultra
- In production
- 20–40 kg
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 27kg59.5lbOur conversion from 27 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 180–270minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
NoteIn L2-W Ultra's own data block - same figure as L2-W, no 'approx.' mark.
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum load, static limit 150kg — same figures as L2/L2-W.
Runtime
CaveatLOWER than L2/L2-W’s 5.5h/3.5h, as expected when the expanded sensor set (dual LiDAR, RTK) draws more power. Qualitative load condition, no kg figure — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field.
Max speed
NoteMaximum speed — same figure as L2-W, higher than the base version’s 3.2 m/s. A separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed — not used as the main value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo with the Gangben L2 entry and the Gangben L2-W entry: L2-W Ultra exists only as a tab switch on L2’s own page and has no standalone product page or its own product photo, even though it physically carries an extra LiDAR sensor package (see the notes in the fields). Same image URL as the other two L2 entries.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol
Emergency firefighting
Research and education
Short-distance delivery
Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved
Same section and same reasoning as the Gangben L2-W entry: the text headed "next application scenario, already in place" appears ONCE on the L2 page for the whole Gangben L2 family, before the variant tabs. Quoted independently from the same URL, not via inherited_from. Own translation: security patrol -> security and surveillance; emergency firefighting -> defense and emergency response; research and education -> research and development; short-distance delivery -> logistics.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 27kg59.5lbOur conversion from 27 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIn L2-W Ultra's own data block - same figure as L2-W, no 'approx.' mark. |
| Length | approximately 76cmapproximately 29.9inOur conversion from 76 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding measurement, length×width×height, approx. — identical to L2-W. |
| Width | approximately 45cmapproximately 17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | approximately 50cmapproximately 19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe prone (lying-down) measurement is approx. 780×550×190mm; the schema has no field for that state. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A CaveatNumber of joint motors, not explicitly "degrees of freedom". |
| Payload, walking | approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum load, static limit 150kg — same figures as L2/L2-W. |
| Payload, standing | 150kg331lbOur conversion from 150 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStatic limit 150kg, inside the "max load" row of this variant’s own data block. Not cross-confirmed by a separate marketing-text line for this variant specifically. |
| Max speed | 13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum speed — same figure as L2-W, higher than the base version’s 3.2 m/s. A separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed — not used as the main value. |
| Max slope | 40° | A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLabel: continuous stair-climbing height — same figure as L2-W, higher than the base version’s 22cm. |
| IP rating | IP66 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 180–270minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatLOWER than L2/L2-W’s 5.5h/3.5h, as expected when the expanded sensor set (dual LiDAR, RTK) draws more power. Qualitative load condition, no kg figure — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 90min | A |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteThe accessories list has TWO rows: standard equipment AND, separately, optional. Same two-tier pattern as L2/L2-W. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 2× industrial-grade 96-line 3D LiDAR | A NoteThe only GENISOM entry in this track with a concrete LiDAR line count. An RTK positioning module is also disclosed in the same sensor section; the schema has no dedicated RTK field, so it is repeated under autonomy_level below. |
| Cameras | Forward stereo camera + surround-view fisheye array, 2× 2.07 MP | A NoteThe pixel count (2.07 MP × 2) sits only next to 'the forward stereo camera' in the raw string - the fisheye array's own pixel count is NOT separately disclosed, so 2.07 MP should be read as covering the stereo camera, not necessarily the whole array. |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU + 6-core CPU, 80 TOPS | A NoteTwo CPUs, the lowest TOPS figure (80) of the three GENISOM models that disclose TOPS (L2 86, M1 100, this one 80) — likely because the extra sensor load (dual LiDAR, RTK) shares the compute budget. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | AI reinforcement-learning motion control (standard); UWB (supported); autonomous following (supported, GLUE omnidirectional autonomous following); intelligent obstacle avoidance (laser+vision fusion avoidance); target tracking (supported); supports further development; OTA updates; autonomous navigation (supported); real-time image transmission (supported); RTK positioning module (supported); special motions (handstand/two-leg stand/Thomas flair/backflip); basic motions (stand/lie down/crawl forward/jump forward/jump up/climb onto platform/lock position) | A NoteQualitative list from this variant’s own feature list — richer than L2/L2-W’s, adding autonomous navigation as standard (not optional), target tracking, RTK, and laser+vision-fusion obstacle avoidance. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB3.0 x2 M12 17PIN x1 M12 18PIN x1 5G-kortplads x1 | A NoteExpansion interfaces: 5 aviation connectors in total: 2× USB3.0, 1× M12 17PIN, 1× M12 18PIN, 1× 5G card slot — NOTE: 5G card slot, not 4G as on L2/L2-W. Re-read and confirmed different from the other two variants. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Gangben L2-W Ultrahttps://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L2
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L2 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.