Galileo (Tianjin)China
E1
- In production
- Over 40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 44kg97lbOur conversion from 44 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 120–240minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67B
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatManual page 8 (E1 table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "52kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Payload, walking
CaveatEffective payload - same interpretation as for C1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Runtime
CaveatNo load condition. A separate range figure is also given. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "2.5-4.5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Max speed
CaveatThe 4.95 m/s limit speed is a separate, higher ceiling value, not used as the primary value (same principle as GENISOM L2's). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-3.5m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo: the PDF manual's product gallery shows the same body variant (without the top sensor module) for both C1 and E1 - the manual does not distinguish between them in the image selection. S1 has a visible extra sensor module on its back and therefore gets its own photo (see the S1 entry).
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol in public spaces such as airports, train stations, and residential areas
Reconnaissance and search at disasters such as earthquakes, rubble, and dikes
Patrol at borders or special areas, guard posts, and investigation for armed anti-terrorism, explosive clearance, and other emergency incidents
Security inspection in factories, industrial parks, and ports
Intelligent inspection and data collection of high-risk industrial equipment
Intelligent inspection of toxic industrial areas and other priority zones
Source: worldrobotconference.com · Retrieved
Identical quote and rationale as galileo-c1 - from the manual's shared page 4, before the variant split. Cited independently here, not via inherited_from.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 44kg97lbOur conversion from 44 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatManual page 8 (E1 table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "52kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Length | 100cm39.4inOur conversion from 100 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStanding measurement, length x width x height, in mm. The manufacturer's own website gives the combined dimensions as "1000*452*550mm" — the length figure it states, 1000mm, agrees with the datasheet. The discrepancy between the two sources is in width and height, both recorded on their own fields (width, height). |
| Width | 42cm16.5inOur conversion from 42 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1000*452*550mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Height | 71cm28inOur conversion from 71 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "1000*452*550mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatEffective payload - same interpretation as for C1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Payload, standing | 85kg187lbOur conversion from 85 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMaximum payload. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "100kg (standing load)" under "Motion Parameters / Limit Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max speed | 0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe 4.95 m/s limit speed is a separate, higher ceiling value, not used as the primary value (same principle as GENISOM L2's). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-3.5m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max slope | plus/minus 45° | A CaveatMaximum climbable slope angle. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "≥30°" under "Motion Parameters / Slope-Climbing Capability" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatClimb height: 30cm-high continuous stairs - see the top note on the allocation of the two value blocks. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "80cm forward-height-difference platform" under "Motion Parameters / Climbable Height" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| IP rating | IP67 | B |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat-40C is a custom-order option. The manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the -20°C minimum agrees with the datasheet's standard figure. The website simply omits the datasheet's mention of a -40°C custom-order option; that is not a contradiction. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the 55°C maximum agrees with the datasheet. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,200Wh | A CaveatBattery capacity - 48V nominal voltage. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30Ah(1440Wh)" under "Electrical Parameters / Battery Capacity" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Runtime | 120–240minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatNo load condition. A separate range figure is also given. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "2.5-4.5h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteFrom the shared feature page (page 6), same source as C1. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | B NoteAutonomous-charging function: supported. Combined with the shared feature page's charging-dock description. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR, detection range 40m - no model/type disclosed | A |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | X86 or domestic Chinese ARM, low power consumption, high performance | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "domestic ARM low-power high-performance CPU (8-core/8-thread, 8GB RAM, 64GB solid-state storage)+X86 low-power high-performance CPU (4-core/8-thread, 16GB RAM, 256GB hard disk)" under "Control System / CPU" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous charging, supported; voice interaction, optional | A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 5V; 12V; 48V (external power outlets, wattage not disclosed) | A CaveatSee the top note: the figure occurred only ONCE in the extracted text layer for the E1/E1-W page, assigned to both models based on the C1/C1-W pair's precedent (identical figure on both variants there). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "48V;24V (expandable as needed)" under "Electrical Parameters / External Power Interface" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Data ports | Ethernet USB TypeC | B NoteTypeC replaces the C1/C1-W pair's RS485. 'Interfaces can be expanded as needed' is not a fourth port, just a note on flexibility. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer states a runtime figure without specifying what load, if any, it assumes.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for E1https://www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json
Sources
- A Secondary: www.worldrobotconference.com/profile/robot/download/2025/07/08/Galileo-%E6%99%BA%E8%83%BD%E4%BB%BF%E7%94%9F%E5%9B%9B%E8%B6%B3%E6%9C%BA%E5%99%A8%E4%BA%BA%E4%BA%A7%E5%93%81%E6%89%8B%E5%86%8C_20250708115131A101.pdf · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.