GENISOM AIChina
Gangben L2-W
- In production
- 20–40 kg
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 27kg59.5lbOur conversion from 27 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 210–330minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
NoteIn L2-W's own data block - no 'approx.' mark.
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum load, static limit 150kg, in L2-W’s own data block — same figures as the base version L2.
Runtime
CaveatIn L2-W’s own data block — identical to the base version. Qualitative load condition (unloaded/full), no kg figure — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field.
Max speed
NoteIn L2-W’s own data block — higher than the base version’s 3.2 m/s, as expected for a wheeled variant. A separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed — not used as the main value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
L2-W has no product page of its own — genisomai.com/product-robot/L2-W returns a 404 (checked 14 September 2026), only a tab switch on the L2 page. Photo replaced 14 September 2026 with a separate image of the L2-W variant specifically (wheels, not the base model's foot), from the manufacturer's own page — no longer shared with genisom-gangben-l2, which keeps its old photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol
Emergency firefighting
Research and education
Short-distance delivery
Source: genisomai.com · Retrieved
From the section headed "next application scenario, already in place" on L2’s product page. The text appears ONCE on the page, BEFORE the variant tabs (L2/L2-W/L2-W Ultra), in the structured spec table — it covers the whole Gangben L2 family as a whole, not just the base version. Quoted independently from the same URL, NOT via inherited_from: it is the same primary source for all three variants, not an inference about another robot (inherited_from would presuppose that L2-W’s OWN page was silent and borrowed L2’s quote — it is not: the text sits on the very page L2-W also lives on). Own translation: security patrol -> security and surveillance; emergency firefighting -> defense and emergency response; research and education -> research and development; short-distance delivery -> logistics. NOTE: this quote has FOUR items (including emergency firefighting), while genisom-gangben-l2’s existing quote has only three (missing emergency firefighting) — an independent re-reading of the same raw HTML for this entry. The existing L2 entry is NOT corrected, per the task’s instruction not to touch the two existing entries.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
20 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 27kg59.5lbOur conversion from 27 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIn L2-W's own data block - no 'approx.' mark. |
| Length | approximately 76cmapproximately 29.9inOur conversion from 76 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding measurement, length×width×height, approx. |
| Width | approximately 45cmapproximately 17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | approximately 50cmapproximately 19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe prone (lying-down) measurement is approx. 780×550×190mm; the schema has no field for that state. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A CaveatNumber of joint motors, not explicitly "degrees of freedom". Same interpretation as L1/L2/M1. |
| Payload, walking | approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum load, static limit 150kg, in L2-W’s own data block — same figures as the base version L2. |
| Payload, standing | 150kg331lbOur conversion from 150 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStatic limit 150kg, inside the "max load" row of L2-W’s own data block. Unlike the base version L2, this is NOT cross-confirmed by a separate marketing-text line for L2-W specifically — only this one occurrence. |
| Max speed | 13.32km/h8.28mphOur conversion from 13.32 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteIn L2-W’s own data block — higher than the base version’s 3.2 m/s, as expected for a wheeled variant. A separate limit speed of 5 m/s is also disclosed — not used as the main value. |
| Max slope | 40° | A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLabel: continuous stair-climbing height, in L2-W’s own data block — higher than the base version’s 22cm. |
| IP rating | IP66 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 210–330minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatIn L2-W’s own data block — identical to the base version. Qualitative load condition (unloaded/full), no kg figure — hence the load condition is stated as not disclosed. A range is also disclosed; the schema has no range field. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 90min | A |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteThe accessories list in L2-W’s own data block has TWO rows: standard equipment AND, separately, optional, including autonomous return-to-charge. Same two-tier pattern as the base version L2. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Stereo camera, 2× 2.07 MP | A NoteIdentical to the base version — only the IMU and stereo camera appear in L2-W’s sensor section, no lidar row. |
| Onboard compute | 8-core CPU | A NoteIn L2-W’s own data block. The page’s hero marketing card separately mentions "up to 86 TOPS" for the L2 family in general — NOT repeated in L2-W’s own data block, and therefore not included here (see the top note). |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | AI reinforcement-learning motion control (standard); UWB (supported); autonomous following (supported); intelligent obstacle avoidance (supported); supports further development; OTA updates; special motions (handstand/two-leg stand/Thomas flair/backflip); basic motions (stand/lie down/crawl forward/jump forward/jump up/lock position) | A NoteQualitative list from L2-W's own feature list. Adds 'Thomas flair' to the special-motions list compared with the base version's list. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | USB3.0 x2 M12 17PIN x1 M12 18PIN x1 4G-kortplads x1 | A NoteExpansion interfaces: 5 aviation connectors in total: 2× USB3.0, 1× M12 17PIN, 1× M12 18PIN, 1× 4G card slot, in L2-W’s own data block — identical to the base version L2. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Gangben L2-Whttps://www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L2
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.genisomai.com/product-robot/L2 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.