Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 125kg276lbOur conversion from 125 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 6.84km/h4.25mphOur conversion from 6.84 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Specification table, labelled as the total weight.
Payload, moving
Caveat The specification table lists a payload of max. 20 kg without saying whether it is per arm or for the whole robot.
Runtime
Caveat Specification table, labelled as the average run time; no load or task condition is given.
Max speed
Note Specification table, labelled as the maximum speed.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Our current focus is manufacturing and industrial automation, including automotive, semiconductor, and logistics environments.
Source: holiday-robotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
8 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 125kg276lbOur conversion from 125 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, labelled as the total weight. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 176cm69.3inOur conversion from 176 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 64DoF | Note The producer says 40 of the 64 degrees of freedom are in the hands; the specification table also gives 64 DoF. B |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The specification table lists a payload of max. 20 kg without saying whether it is per arm or for the whole robot. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The specification table lists a payload of max. 20 kg without saying whether it is per arm or for the whole robot. A |
| Max speed | 6.84km/h4.25mphOur conversion from 6.84 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Specification table, labelled as the maximum speed. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Specification table, labelled as the average run time; no load or task condition is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | Note The producer says hot-swappable batteries keep the robot going across a full shift. C |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | Multiple LiDARs. | Note The producer describes 360° perception with multiple cameras and LiDARs; the LiDAR type is not named. C |
| Cameras | Multiple cameras. | Note The producer describes 360° perception with multiple cameras and LiDARs; the number and type of cameras are not named. C |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer says a wheel-based mobile base moves FRIDAY through industrial spaces while a dexterous upper body does the work.
- The producer lists an ISO 10218 compliant design, 360° obstacle detection and a hardware emergency stop under safety.
- The producer says it is running private proofs of concept with industrial partners.
- The specification table lists "ARM 5.5 kg" and "Hand under 600g" without saying whether these are weights or payloads.
- The producer's contact page gives an address in Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Republic of Korea.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for FRIDAYhttps://holiday-robotics.com/product
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. holiday-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedproduct -
B
holiday-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedabout -
C
holiday-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedblog/ series-a
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.