Compare

Unitree Robotics

Go1

Variants Air · Pro · Edu

Where a figure differs between variants, the main figure names its variant.

A quadruped robot from China, first released 2021.

Sources retrieved: 19 August 2026 (A, B)

Status
In production
Applications
Research and developmentConsumer and education
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Robot - Consumer/Education Robot dog - consumer grade / scientific researchThe manufacturer's own product navigation, the group Go1 belongs to.
Indicative price · Air variant
2,700USD

Visit website

Unitree Robotics Go1 quadruped robot, white body, black lower legs, blue neck light

Manufacturer's own photo.

Specifications

8/33 specifications disclosed 25 not stated

Not statedThe manufacturer states nothing about this field.NoStated: the robot does not have this.VariantsDiffers between variantsA marker with an asterisk (*) also carries a caveat.

Select a source marker for source details and notes.

Physical4/14 disclosed

Weight12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
LengthNot stated
WidthNot stated
HeightNot stated
Degrees of freedom12DoF
Payload, walking
Air · Proapproximately 4kgapproximately 8.82lbOur conversion from 4 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Variants
Air
approx. 4 kg (limit approx. 10 kg)approx. 8.82 lb (limit approx. 22 lb)
Edu
approx. 6 kg (limit approx. 10 kg)approx. 13.2 lb (limit approx. 22 lb)
Pro
approx. 4 kg (limit approx. 10 kg)approx. 8.82 lb (limit approx. 22 lb)
Payload, standingNot stated
Max speed
Air0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–2.5 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
Variants
Air
0–9 km/h0–5.59 mph
Edu
0–13.32 km/h (limit approx. 18 km/h)0–8.28 mph (limit approx. 11.2 mph)
Pro
0–12.6 km/h0–7.83 mph
Max slopeNot stated
Max obstacle heightNot stated
Max stair height, continuousNot stated
IP ratingNot stated
Operating temperature, lowNot stated
Operating temperature, highNot stated

Power0/5 disclosed

BatteryNot stated
RuntimeNot stated
Hot-swap batteryNot stated
Charge timeNot stated
Docking stationNot stated

Sensing and autonomy3/6 disclosed

LiDARNot stated
Cameras
1 pair fisheye binocular depth camera
Variants
Air
1 pair
Edu
5 pairs
Pro
5 pairs
Onboard compute
Air1x (4 x 1.43 GHz, 128 cores, 0.5 T)
Variants
Air
1x (4 x 1.43 GHz, 128 cores, 0.5 T)
Edu
2 Jetson Nano + (1 Nano or 1 NX)
Pro
3x same
ROS 2Not stated
SDK languages
EduPython
Variants
Air
not stated
Edu
Python
Pro
not stated
Autonomy featuresNot stated

Payload and expansion0/3 disclosed

Mounting interfaceNot stated
Power outNot stated
Data portsNot stated

Commercial1/1 disclosed

Indicative price
Air2,700USD
Variants
Air
2,700 USD
Edu
Contact Sales
Pro
3,500 USD

Compliance & certifications0/4 disclosed

CENot stated
FCCNot stated
ULNot stated
CCCNot stated

Against the field

Each strip holds every robot of this type in the guide that states the figure, one bar per group of values. Further right means a larger figure, not a better robot.

Weight

12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

124 quadrupeds state a weight

Go1

103 state a higher figure, 13 a lower one. 3 more state exactly the same figure. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.

Degrees of freedom

12DoF

76 quadrupeds state degrees of freedom

Go1

15 state a higher figure, 4 a lower one. 56 more state exactly the same figure.

Indicative price · Air variant

2,700USD

16 quadrupeds state a public price

Go1

12 state a higher figure, 3 a lower one. Log scale: each step along the axis multiplies the value.

Max speed · Air variant

0–9km/h0–5.59mphOur conversion from 0–2.5 m/s. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

113 quadrupeds state a top speed

Go1

Go1 states a range, not one figure, so it is shown as a band and not ranked against the others.

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date.

  1. Aunitree.com/go1Main source. Retrieved 19 August 2026
  2. Bunitree.comRetrieved 19 August 2026

Report an error or send an updated datasheet

More robots

Same manufacturer

All robots from Unitree Robotics

Same type and weight class