Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gapsDiscontinued- Weight 12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking at most 4kgat most 8.82lbOur conversion from 4 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime at most 120minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating at most IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, walking
CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to 4 kg'. No distinction is made between walking and standing payload.
Runtime
Caveat'up to 2 hours'. No load condition.
IP rating
CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to IP67' in the specification table. The operator is the manufacturer's own and is kept - 'up to IP67' is not the same as IP67. BUT THE PAGE CONTRADICTS ITSELF: the body text states the stronger 'IP67-rated construction' twice, without qualification. 'IP67' appears 6 times in the file, of which only 1 is 'up to IP67'. The cautious table value is used.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Industrial inspection
Academia & Research
Source: mabrobotics.pl · Retrieved
COMPANY-LEVEL, NOT MODEL-LEVEL. The quotes are two items in the manufacturer's 'Industries' menu, which appears sitewide: Industrial inspection, Mining, Public safety, Utilities, Civil engineering, Academia & Research. Honey Badger is the manufacturer's only robot, but the manufacturer has not itself applied the label at the model level. Mining, Public safety, Utilities and Civil engineering have no categories in the allowed set.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
9 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | 60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 15–50cm5.91–19.7inOur conversion from 15–50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe height is a range, lying to fully extended. Kept as a range. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | at most 4kgat most 8.82lbOur conversion from 4 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to 4 kg'. No distinction is made between walking and standing payload. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | at most IP67 | A CaveatThe manufacturer states 'up to IP67' in the specification table. The operator is the manufacturer's own and is kept - 'up to IP67' is not the same as IP67. BUT THE PAGE CONTRADICTS ITSELF: the body text states the stronger 'IP67-rated construction' twice, without qualification. 'IP67' appears 6 times in the file, of which only 1 is 'up to IP67'. The cautious table value is used. |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | at most 120minWarning: load condition not stated | A Caveat'up to 2 hours'. No load condition. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | A NoteNegative-controlled with word boundary: 0 hits for CE in 1.55 MB of HTML, and 0 for conformity, declaration, certif, EN ISO, RoHS, ATEX, UKCA and FCC. Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer states directly that sales of this model "have come to an end" following the launch of a new version, though existing units remain supported under warranty.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Honey Badger 4.0https://www.mabrobotics.pl/honey-badger
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.mabrobotics.pl/honey-badger · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.