Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight 11kg24.3lbOur conversion from 11 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking approximately 5kgapproximately 11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed 3.6km/h2.24mphOur conversion from 3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Payload, walking
CaveatManufacturer states payload as an approximate figure.
Max speed
NoteListed as 'Max speed'.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Our robots efficiently handle inspections in hazardous areas, ensuring predictive maintenance and enhancing security across industrial and urban environments.
Source: xterrarobotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
14 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 11kg24.3lbOur conversion from 11 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | 41.2cm16.2inOur conversion from 41.2 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteManufacturer's spec table lists Dimensions (L×W×H) 41.2 × 40 × 41.2 cm. |
| Width | 40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteManufacturer's spec table lists Dimensions (L×W×H) 41.2 × 40 × 41.2 cm. |
| Height | 41.2cm16.2inOur conversion from 41.2 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteManufacturer's spec table lists Dimensions (L×W×H) 41.2 × 40 × 41.2 cm. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NoteListed as 'Actuated DoF'. |
| Payload, walking | approximately 5kgapproximately 11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatManufacturer states payload as an approximate figure. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 3.6km/h2.24mphOur conversion from 3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteListed as 'Max speed'. |
| Max slope | 18° | B CaveatNot on the manufacturer's own spec table; press coverage only. |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | 13cm5.12inOur conversion from 13 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | B CaveatDescribed as 'blind stair climbing' (without vision-based terrain sensing); not on the manufacturer's own spec table. |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | -5°C23°FOur conversion from -5 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteListed as 'Operating Temp'. |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteListed as 'Operating Temp'. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 240Wh | A NoteLi-polymer battery. |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | Raspberry Pi 4B, 8 GB | A NoteListed as 'Onboard computer'. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Joystick-controlled with proprioception and omnidirectional movement; no autonomous navigation stated on the manufacturer's spec sheet. | A CaveatFeature list, not a formal autonomy classification. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- India's first commercial quadruped robot, developed by xTerra Robotics (incubated at IIT Kanpur) and delivered to IIT Bombay for research.
- A carbon-fiber quadruped with three actuated degrees of freedom per leg, controlled by joystick over WiFi, running ROS on an onboard Raspberry Pi.
- Press reports a price of roughly INR 20 lakh — not shown as a field here, since the currency isn't supported.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Svan M2https://xterrarobotics.com/svan-m2/
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. xterrarobotics.com/svan-m2/ · Retrieved
- B Secondary: www.indiandefensenews.in/2026/02/indias-pioneering-quadruped-robot.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.