Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

AiMOGAChina

Argos

  • Under 20 kgUnder 44 lb
  • Security and surveillance
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 13.6kg30lbOur conversion from 13.6 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime ⁠A approximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 9km/h5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

Note Product page figure.

Runtime

Caveat Given as an approximate operating range of 2 h; no load is given.

Max speed

Note Maximum speed.

AiMOGA Argos, white and black quadruped robot with a dog-like head, seen from the side, manufacturer image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Argos redefines intelligent companionship, always by your side

A safety monitor that can walk Take a closer look at the edges and corners for you

Source: aimoga-robot.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

7 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight13.6kg30lbOur conversion from 13.6 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Product page figure. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedom12DoF

Note The page lists 12 joint motors. ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standingapproximately 5kgapproximately 11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Given as an approximate payload capacity, without saying whether the robot is standing or walking. ⁠A

Max speed9km/h5.59mphOur conversion from 9 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Maximum speed. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated

Caveat The page shows 15cm under the label Climbing angle and 40° under the label Step height. ⁠A

Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated

Caveat The page shows 15cm under the label Climbing angle and 40° under the label Step height. ⁠A

IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batteryat most 126Wh

Caveat Battery capacity given as up to 4400 mAh and 126 Wh. ⁠A

Runtimeapproximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Given as an approximate operating range of 2 h; no load is given. ⁠A

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasHD panoramic camera.

Note Hardware list on the product page. ⁠A

Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • The page presents Argos as an intelligent companion for school runs, rapid delivery and travel.
  • The page says Argos has 12 compact joint motors and handles gravel, grass, slopes and steps.
  • The page lists a remote-control function with real-time images and alerts about anything abnormal.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Argos

https://www.aimoga-robot.com/global/en/argos/

See every model from AiMOGA

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.