Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gapsDemonstrator- Weight 10.5kg23.1lbOur conversion from 10.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Weight
NoteTotal mass 10.5 kg.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
The research platform will allow researchers to test their respective controllers and push the quadrupedal research.
Source: robotik.dfki-bremen.de · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
6 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 10.5kg23.1lbOur conversion from 10.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTotal mass 10.5 kg. |
| Length | 50cm19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteLength 0.50 m. |
| Width | 35cm13.8inOur conversion from 35 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteWidth 0.35 m. |
| Height | 35cm13.8inOur conversion from 35 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteHeight 0.35 m. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A Note12 actuated degrees of freedom (18 total DoF including 6 underactuated). |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | Raspberry Pi | A NoteOnboard controller. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- An agile quadruped research robot from the Underactuated Lab at DFKI's Robotics Innovation Center in Bremen.
- Uses 12 quasi-direct drive actuators with carbon-fiber-reinforced legs and an onboard Raspberry Pi for dynamic locomotion and planetary-exploration studies.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Quad B12https://robotik.dfki-bremen.de/en/research/robot-systems/quad-b12/
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. robotik.dfki-bremen.de/en/research/robot-systems/quad-b12/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.