Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

DEEP RoboticsChina2023

Jueying Lite3

  • In production
  • Under 20 kg
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education

VariantsBasicVentureProLIDAR

The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight 12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking 5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.B
  • Runtime 90–120minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed not stated
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

CaveatIncludes battery. The value is the Basic variant's.

Variants
Basic
12
LIDAR
13.5
Pro
12.9
Venture
12.2

Payload, walking

CaveatThe Chinese label is CONTINUOUS walking load; the English one just says Walking Load. The value is the Basic variant's.

Variants
Basic
5
LIDAR
2.5
Pro
4
Venture
4.5

Runtime

CaveatNo load condition given. Range falls as equipment is added; the schema has no range field.

Variants
Basic
1.5-2 h, 5 km
LIDAR
1.5-2 h, 2.7 km
Pro
1.5-2 h, 3.4 km
Venture
1.5-2 h, 4 km
DEEP Robotics Lite3, white studio photo/render from the side

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Education and scientific research

Source: deeprobotics.cn · Retrieved

The producer’s Chinese product panel labels each model. Lite3 gets (education and scientific research); X20 and X30 get (industry application). The ENGLISH Lite3 page says nothing about application at all – the category only exists on the Chinese page.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

9 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight12kg26.5lbOur conversion from 12 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatIncludes battery. The value is the Basic variant's.

Variants
Basic
12
LIDAR
13.5
Pro
12.9
Venture
12.2
Length61cm24inOur conversion from 61 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Width37cm14.6inOur conversion from 37 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Height40.6cm16inOur conversion from 40.6 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatHeight increases with the sensor package. The value is the Basic variant's.

Variants
Basic
406
LIDAR
496
Pro
450
Venture
445
Degrees of freedomnot stated
Payload, walking5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.B

CaveatThe Chinese label is CONTINUOUS walking load; the English one just says Walking Load. The value is the Basic variant's.

Variants
Basic
5
LIDAR
2.5
Pro
4
Venture
4.5
Payload, standingnot stated
Max speednot stated
Max slope40°A

NoteSame for all four variants.

Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuous18cm7.09inOur conversion from 18 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.B

CaveatOnly the Chinese page decides which field the figure belongs in. The CN label is continuous stair height; the EN label is just the word Stair. Reading only English, the figure could just as easily land in obstacle_single – and then a continuous stair height would be compared with other robots’ single steps, which are 2-4 times larger.

IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime90–120minWarning: load condition not statedA

CaveatNo load condition given. Range falls as equipment is added; the schema has no range field.

Variants
Basic
1.5-2 h, 5 km
LIDAR
1.5-2 h, 2.7 km
Pro
1.5-2 h, 3.4 km
Venture
1.5-2 h, 4 km
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelstops for obstacles; follows personA

NoteQualitative. The value is the Basic variant's.

Variants
Basic
stops for obstacle; follows
LIDAR
+ Auto Navigation
Pro
+ forward obstacle avoidance
Venture
+ forward obstacle avoidance
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot statedA

NoteThe page states External Power Input (24V/12V/5V). That is power IN, not out. The old draft counted it as power out – the same mistake as the 72V power input on the Lynx M20.

Data portsnoB

NoteThe Basic column explicitly states NONE (CN) / (EN). That is a NO, not not-stated. The value is the Basic variant's.

Variants
Basic
no
LIDAR
USB 3.0; HDMI; Ethernet
Pro
USB 3.0; HDMI; Ethernet
Venture
Ethernet x2
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • Four variants share one product page. Payload falls as equipment is added: 5, 4.5, 4, and 2.5 kg — the manufacturer subtracts sensor weight from payload.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Jueying Lite3

https://deeprobotics.cn/en/index/product1.html

See every model from DEEP Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.