Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 150minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteApprox. 50 kg including batteries and standard equipment.
Payload, walking
NoteMaximum payload capacity.
Runtime
NoteAutonomy up to 2.5 hours with both batteries fully charged.
Max speed
NoteContinuous cruising speed is 3.0 m/s (up to 5.0 m/s peak).
IP rating
NoteIP66 dust-tight and heavy water jet protection.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Sa mission : assurer des opérations de surveillance, d'inspection et de cartographie dans des environnements dangereux ou difficilement accessibles.
Source: manoid.fr · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
22 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteApprox. 50 kg including batteries and standard equipment. |
| Length | 82cm32.3inOur conversion from 82 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding body length. |
| Width | 43cm16.9inOur conversion from 43 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding body width. |
| Height | 57cm22.4inOur conversion from 57 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding body height. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum payload capacity. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 10.8km/h6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteContinuous cruising speed is 3.0 m/s (up to 5.0 m/s peak). |
| Max slope | 45° | A NoteSlopes up to 45°. |
| Single obstacle | 80cm31.5inOur conversion from 80 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSingle obstacles up to 80 cm. |
| Stair step, continuous | 250mm9.84inOur conversion from 250 mm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSteps up to 25 cm. |
| IP rating | IP66 | A NoteIP66 dust-tight and heavy water jet protection. |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteOperating temperature minimum -20 °C. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteOperating temperature maximum +55 °C. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 150minWarning: load condition not stated | A NoteAutonomy up to 2.5 hours with both batteries fully charged. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteHot-swappable dual battery system. |
| Charge time | 90–120min | A Note1.5 to 2 hours per battery (2.5 hours on automatic docking station for both). |
| Docking station | yes | B NoteOptional automatic charging station supported. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | Dual 48-line LiDAR (96 lines total) | A NoteDual high-precision 48-line laser radars. |
| Cameras | Wide-angle HD camera | A NoteWide-angle HD recording camera. |
| Onboard compute | Dual 64-bit 8-core industrial processor, 16 GB RAM, 1 TB storage | A NoteDual industrial 64-bit 8-core processors. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Rear mounting rails (270 x 165 mm) | A NoteRear mechanical mounting rails for modular application backpacks. |
| Power out | 72 V | A NotePower interface. |
| Data ports | Gigabit Ethernet | A NoteGigabit Ethernet communication interface. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- Manoïd's flagship all-terrain industrial quadruped, built for surveillance, inspection and 3D mapping on hazardous sites.
- Fitted with dual 48-line LiDAR units (96 lines total), hot-swappable dual batteries and modular backpack rails.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for MQ02http://manoid.fr/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/fiche_technique_MQ02_2026.pdf
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. manoid.fr/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/fiche_technique_MQ02_2026.pdf · Retrieved
- B manoid.fr/gamme-mq/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.