Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gapsDemonstrator- Weight 27kg59.5lbOur conversion from 27 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 9kg19.8lbOur conversion from 9 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 480minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 6.48km/h4.03mphOur conversion from 6.48 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Payload, walking
NoteThe spec table gives one undivided "Maximum Load Capacity: 9 kg" figure, not split by walking/standing - placement under walking payload is this catalog's standard inference for undivided figures. The features list ties it to being carried while moving: "With its 9 kg load capacity, it can be deployed for search and rescue operations in challenging terrains."
Runtime
NoteThe spec table labels this "Battery Life: 8 Hours" with no load condition attached anywhere on the page (rule 8) - a separate "Maximum Load Capacity: 9 kg" bullet exists but is never tied to the runtime figure.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
8 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 27kg59.5lbOur conversion from 27 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NoteExplicitly labeled "Number of Joints: 12" in the spec table, corroborated by the features list: "Features four legs, each consisting of three joints." No inference needed here, unlike Spot Classic/Laikago. |
| Payload, walking | 9kg19.8lbOur conversion from 9 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe spec table gives one undivided "Maximum Load Capacity: 9 kg" figure, not split by walking/standing - placement under walking payload is this catalog's standard inference for undivided figures. The features list ties it to being carried while moving: "With its 9 kg load capacity, it can be deployed for search and rescue operations in challenging terrains." |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 6.48km/h4.03mphOur conversion from 6.48 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 480minWarning: load condition not stated | A NoteThe spec table labels this "Battery Life: 8 Hours" with no load condition attached anywhere on the page (rule 8) - a separate "Maximum Load Capacity: 9 kg" bullet exists but is never tied to the runtime figure. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 240min | A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR sensor (type/model not disclosed) | A NoteNo brand/model disclosed, only the sensing modality and its use. |
| Cameras | Integrated camera (type/count not disclosed) | A NoteNo brand/model/count disclosed. "Number of Sensors: 67" also appears on the page but is a generic aggregate figure across all sensor types, not specific to cameras, so it is not used here. |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- AKIN Robotics has built its ARAT quadruped platform through several iterations since 2018, with all motors and electronics designed and made in-house.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for ARAT 4.2https://web.archive.org/web/20260121043558/https://www.akinrobotics.com/en/quadruped-robot-arat-4-2
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. web.archive.org/web/20260121043558/https://www.akinrobotics.com/en/quadruped-robot-arat-4-2 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.