Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gapsAnnounced- Weight 25kg55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime approximately 120minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed approximately 7.2–18km/happroximately 4.47–11.2mphOur conversion from 7.2–18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
NoteSee the top-level note: explicitly WITHOUT payload.
Payload, walking
CaveatSee the top-level note on placement as walking, not standing.
Runtime
CaveatNo load condition is attached to this figure. The separate 'Payload: 10 kg' stands as its own bullet in the same list, NOT explicitly tied to the runtime figure - so we do not assume a connection (rule 8).
Max speed
NoteThe manufacturer's own tilde qualifier is kept as the operator on the whole range.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Defence & Homeland Security: Shvana can be effectively used by various divisions of armed forces for: Strategic area monitoring | Border patrol & surveillance | Tactical situations | Explosive detection | Search and rescue operations. Shvana also offers the possibility of carrying EW (electronic warfare) payloads, munitions etc., with advanced target tracking software and image recognition capabilities.
Industrial Environments: ... Confined area entry | Hazardous/Corrosive environment inspection | Routine field checks – detecting leaks, abnormal sound, etc | Detecting hotspots | Handling radioactive waste | Fire fighting
Source: bhairavrobotics.com · Retrieved
'Defence & Homeland Security' with armament/munitions wording ('munitions', 'EW payloads') -> defense and emergency response (NOT security and surveillance - L22 introduced that category precisely to separate civilian patrol/surveillance from military platforms, and Shvana is explicitly "Bharat's first ARMED quadruped" for armed forces). 'Industrial Environments' with 'Hazardous/Corrosive environment inspection', 'Routine field checks - detecting leaks' etc. -> industrial + inspection.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
5 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 25kg55.1lbOur conversion from 25 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSee the top-level note: explicitly WITHOUT payload. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 10kg22lbOur conversion from 10 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatSee the top-level note on placement as walking, not standing. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | approximately 7.2–18km/happroximately 4.47–11.2mphOur conversion from 7.2–18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe manufacturer's own tilde qualifier is kept as the operator on the whole range. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | approximately 120minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatNo load condition is attached to this figure. The separate 'Payload: 10 kg' stands as its own bullet in the same list, NOT explicitly tied to the runtime figure - so we do not assume a connection (rule 8). |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Reinforcement-learning-based control with onboard computational power that lets Shvana quickly adapt to new surroundings ("Thanks to the reinforcement learning algorithms and onboard computational power, Shvana can quickly adapt to new surroundings"). No explicit named autonomy-level scale or SLAM detail disclosed. | A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer mentions only 'onboard computational power', with no chip name, core count, or TOPS figure — not disclosed reflects that vagueness.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Shvanahttps://bhairavrobotics.com/shvana-robot/
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. bhairavrobotics.com/shvana-robot/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.