Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

WEILANChina2021

AlphaDog C500

  • In production
  • 20–40 kg
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps
  • Weight 24kg52.9lbOur conversion from 24 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking at most 3kgat most 6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime at most 198minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed at most 5.4km/hat most 3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)

Weight

CaveatThe manufacturer states 24 kg. Whether the battery is included is not stated.

Payload, walking

CaveatThe manufacturer states Payload Capacity: Up to 3 kg as ONE UNDIVIDED FIGURE and does not distinguish between walking and standing load. The placement is an inference, not a direct reading.

Runtime

CaveatFOUR ENDURANCE FIGURES, ALL WITHOUT A LOAD CONDITION: Average Up to 5.7h, Continuous Walking Up to 3.3h, Standing Up to 8h, Standby Mode Up to 18h. Continuous walking is used here — the only one comparable to the other entries' runtime.

Max speed

CaveatTWO SPEED FIGURES IN THE SAME TABLE: Speed: Up to 1.5 m/s and Max. Safe Speed: 3.0 m/s. The operating speed is used here. The operator "up to" means ≤, not =.

Indicative price

NoteWEILAN's own order page discloses no prices at all — only that you should send an email.

AlphaDog C500

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

Children’s education, family companionship, elderly care, express delivery, STEAM education

Source: weilan.com · Retrieved

The list appears under the heading "Innovative Applications in Discovery" — the manufacturer's own words for something still being explored. "Express delivery" is therefore NOT recorded as logistics: an application under exploration is not an application the robot is sold for.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

13 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight24kg52.9lbOur conversion from 24 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe manufacturer states 24 kg. Whether the battery is included is not stated.

Length76cm29.9inOur conversion from 76 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe manufacturer's own label: Size (Standing Pose) 76 cm x 40 cm x 45 cm.

Width40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Height45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
Degrees of freedomnot statedA

NoteThe page states the joints' ranges of motion (Abduction/Adduction ±30°, Thigh Rotation -185° to +115°, Calf Rotation 0° to +150°), from which one CAN infer three joints per leg and thus 12. That is a calculation, not a disclosed figure. The field remains not disclosed.

Payload, walkingat most 3kgat most 6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatThe manufacturer states Payload Capacity: Up to 3 kg as ONE UNDIVIDED FIGURE and does not distinguish between walking and standing load. The placement is an inference, not a direct reading.

Payload, standingnot stated
Max speedat most 5.4km/hat most 3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatTWO SPEED FIGURES IN THE SAME TABLE: Speed: Up to 1.5 m/s and Max. Safe Speed: 3.0 m/s. The operating speed is used here. The operator "up to" means ≤, not =.

Max slopeat most 20°A

CaveatThe manufacturer states Gradeability Max. 20° — a CEILING. The lowest slope figure in the entire collection.

Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, low0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteTHE NARROWEST OPERATING TEMPERATURE RANGE IN THE COLLECTION, and the only one that does not go below freezing: Operating Ambient Temperature 0°C to 35°C. For a Danish buyer this is a disqualifier outdoors for the whole winter. The manufacturer also states Nonoperating Temperature 0°C to 45°C — so the machine may not even be STORED below freezing either. An unheated garage or shed in Denmark is below 0°C for large parts of the year. The schema has no field for non-operating temperature.

Operating temperature, high35°C95°FOur conversion from 35 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe manufacturer uses the fullwidth tilde U+FF5E, not the ASCII tilde, between the two temperatures.

Power
Batterynot statedA

Note23Ah Lithium Battery — without voltage. Wh cannot be derived and is not derived.

Runtimeat most 198minWarning: load condition not statedA

CaveatFOUR ENDURANCE FIGURES, ALL WITHOUT A LOAD CONDITION: Average Up to 5.7h, Continuous Walking Up to 3.3h, Standing Up to 8h, Standby Mode Up to 18h. Continuous walking is used here — the only one comparable to the other entries' runtime.

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot statedA

NoteThe page states Supports Lidar and Machine Vision in marketing prose. No type, no model, no row in the specification table.

Camerasfisheye camera: yes; depth camera: noA

NoteThe manufacturer answers explicitly Yes/No per variant: Fisheye Vision Camera Yes, Depth Vision Camera No. C501 has the depth camera. An explicit NO is a disclosed fact, not a gap.

Onboard computeARM 64-bit CPU; 32 GB storageA

NoteThe manufacturer states CPU: ARM 64-bit and Hard Drive: 32 GB. Architecture without a model — no chip designation is given.

ROS 2not statedA

NoteThe manufacturer states Operating System: Linux + ROS. The field is called ROS 2, and the version is not stated. Counting it would be inventing a version number.

SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnoA

NoteThe manufacturer states Autonomous Navigation: No for C500 (and Yes for C501). Deep Visual Positioning and Map Construction and Visually Assisted Walking are also No. An explicit NO is a disclosed fact, not a gap — rule 10.

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsHDMI USB WiFiA

NoteThe manufacturer's own line: Ports: HDMI, USB, WIFI. WiFi is a connection, not a physical port, but the manufacturer lists it among the ports.

Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated

NoteWEILAN's own order page discloses no prices at all — only that you should send an email.

EU
CE statednot statedA

NoteThe manufacturer's only remark about markets is: Due to standards and regulations, some features may not be available in all countries or regions. No CE marking, no other conformity marking.

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • WEILAN Co., Ltd., ICP number Su-ICP-Bei-19029747-1 (registered in Jiangsu). The manufacturer's own label for this variant is "Standard developer version".
  • The language switcher on the manufacturer's English pages is broken — the link to the Chinese version returns a 404.
  • Prices circulate for this manufacturer's models online, but the manufacturer's own order page discloses no prices at all — those figures are not used here.
  • The manufacturer's own disclaimer: some specifications can only be achieved under specific conditions, and some features may not be available in every country due to local regulations.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for AlphaDog C500

https://www.weilan.com/en/en/alphadogc.html

See every model from WEILAN

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.