Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight A 50–65kg110–143lbOur conversion from 50–65 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Note From the hardware specifications; the range follows the platform configuration.
Payload, walking
Note The page gives arm payloads of 7, 5 and 3 kg with the arm fully extended, and 30, 28 and 25 kg for bi-manual manipulation, by arm configuration. Those are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
KANGAROO is a must for your research on dynamic locomotion, reinforcement learning and embodied AI .
Source: pal-robotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
10 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 50–65kg110–143lbOur conversion from 50–65 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the hardware specifications; the range follows the platform configuration. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 160cm63inOur conversion from 160 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Given as 1,60 m. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 14–40DoF | Note The range follows the platform configuration; each leg has 6 and the torso has 2. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Note The page gives arm payloads of 7, 5 and 3 kg with the arm fully extended, and 30, 28 and 25 kg for bi-manual manipulation, by arm configuration. Those are arm figures, not figures for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 976Wh | Note From the hardware specifications. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | 4x RGB-D cameras. | Note From the hardware specifications. A |
| Onboard compute | Control PC: Intel i7, 32GB RAM, 1 TB SSD. Multimedia PC: Intel i7, 32GB RAM, 1 TB SSD. | Note From the computing section of the specifications. A |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note From the software and development tools section. A |
| SDK languages | C++ Python | Note Listed as the ROS 2 API languages at research access level. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 12V/5A and 71.4V/2A power out. | Note From the user panel expansion ports. A |
| Data ports | 2x USB 3 Type A 4x USB 3.2 Type C 2x Gigabit Ethernet RJ45 | Note From the user panel expansion ports. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- PAL Robotics describes KANGAROO as a development-ready humanoid for research on dynamic locomotion, reinforcement learning and embodied AI.
- The KANGAROO page carries a "Request a quote" button.
- The arm is configurable with 4, 5 or 7 degrees of freedom, and the total degrees of freedom depend on the platform configuration.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for KANGAROOhttps://pal-robotics.com/robot/kangaroo/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. pal-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedrobot/ kangaroo/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.