Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 96kg212lbOur conversion from 96 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 240–300minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Datasheet, general features.
Payload, moving
Caveat The producer gives a payload of 3 kg per arm, excluding the end-effector. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat Datasheet figure for one battery; with two batteries it gives 8-10 h. The second battery is listed as an upgrade. No load is given.
Max speed
Note Datasheet, maximum speed of the omnidirectional base in all directions.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Transform your work and enhance your developments with TIAGo Pro: an open source mobile manipulator that combines advanced manipulation, navigation, and perception to empower advanced research and applied development across areas.
Source: pal-robotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
11 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 96kg212lbOur conversion from 96 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Datasheet, general features. A |
| Length | not stated | Caveat The datasheet gives a footprint of 50 x 72 cm without saying which figure is the length and which the width. A |
| Width | not stated | Caveat The datasheet gives a footprint of 50 x 72 cm without saying which figure is the length and which the width. A |
| Height | 120–150cm47.2–59.1inOur conversion from 120–150 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Datasheet, general features; the torso lifts, and the height is given as a range. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 23DoF | Note Product highlights; the specification lists 2 × 7 DoF for the arms, 2 for the head, 1 for the torso and 4 for the base. The page does not say where the remaining 2 are. B |
| Payload, moving | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a payload of 3 kg per arm, excluding the end-effector. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. B |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The producer gives a payload of 3 kg per arm, excluding the end-effector. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. B |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Datasheet, maximum speed of the omnidirectional base in all directions. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Caveat The datasheet gives the battery as 36 V and 20 Ah, with room for one or two batteries; no watt-hour figure is given. A |
| Runtime | 240–300minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Datasheet figure for one battery; with two batteries it gives 8-10 h. The second battery is listed as an upgrade. No load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | Caveat A dock charging station is listed under upgrades and accessories, which the page says are not included in the default configuration. B |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | Two laser range finders, 10 m range, 360° field of view. | Note Mobile base specification; 25 m range finders are listed as an upgrade. B |
| Cameras | RGB-D camera in the head. | Note Expressive head specification. B |
| Onboard compute | Intel i5, 16 GB RAM, 512 GB SSD. | Note Robot PC specification; an Intel i7 with 32 GB RAM and an NVIDIA Jetson PC are listed as upgrades. B |
| ROS 2 | yes | Note Software specification, middleware. B |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 36 V at 5 A and 12 V at 8 A. | Note Lifting torso specification, expansion ports. B |
| Data ports | USB 3 HDMI Ethernet | Note Lifting torso specification: two USB 3, one HDMI and two Ethernet ports. B |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- PAL Robotics lists TIAGo Pro with two 7-DoF arms, an expressive pan-tilt head, a lifting torso and an omnidirectional base on four mecanum wheels.
- The page notes that a single-arm version is also available.
- The TIAGo Pro page carries a "Request a quote" button.
- The product page gives a vertical arm reach of 92 cm; the 2024 datasheet gives an arm reach of 96 cm.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for TIAGo Prohttps://pal-robotics.com/robot/tiago-pro/
Sources
-
A
Secondary: pal-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedwp-content/ uploads/ 2024/ 05/ Datasheet-TIAGo-Pro. pdf -
B
Manufacturer product page. pal-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedrobot/ tiago-pro/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.