Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 57kg126lbOur conversion from 57 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 120minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Runtime
Caveat "Battery life: 2h"; no task/load condition given.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
LUS 2 is a full-size humanoid robot from Lumos Robotics, purpose-built for research, education, and commercial applications. It combines advanced robotics and AI to perform a wide range of complex tasks, including object manipulation, navigation, and human-robot interaction.
Source: lumosbot.tech · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
7 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 57kg126lbOur conversion from 57 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 160cm63inOur conversion from 160 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | 28DoF | Note Producer's own label is "Total DoF (Joint Modules)"; a breakdown by limb is also given (single leg 6, waist 1, single arm 7). A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The producer states a rated voltage of 54V and a battery capacity of 10Ah; no watt-hour figure is given. A |
| Runtime | 120minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat "Battery life: 2h"; no task/load condition given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR (type/model not specified). | Note Listed only as one item of a combined "perception sensors" line. A |
| Cameras | Binocular (stereo) depth camera (model not specified). | Note Listed only as one item of a combined "perception sensors" line. A |
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin (275 TOPS) | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Lumos Robotics lists two offices, in Shenzhen and Suzhou, without naming either as its headquarters. The city comes from Chinese company-register records (published by the aggregators Qichamao and Shuidi), which give the registered address of the Shenzhen-registered company behind Lumos Robotics in Baoan District, Shenzhen.
- The producer's own material also states a single-arm payload of 3 kg ("7-DoF Single-Arm Manipulation... Supports 3 kg payload"); this is a per-arm figure, not a whole-body payload, and no whole-body payload is stated anywhere on the page.
- The producer separately gives arm-segment and leg-segment lengths (forearm plus upper arm 520mm excluding the hand; lower leg plus thigh 800mm) and a single-arm weight of 5.5kg excluding the hand.
- Maximum joint torque is stated as 360 N.m.
- The page claims the robot can stand up from a fall in 1 second ("World's First 1-Second Recovery").
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for LUS 2https://www.lumosbot.tech/products/lus2
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
lumosbot. · Retrievedtech/ products/ lus2
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.