Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 180minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A at most 2.5km/hat most 1.55mphOur conversion from 2.5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note From the technical specifications.
Payload, walking
Note That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat The 3 h figure is given for walking; standby is 6 h. No load is given.
Max speed
Note Stated as "up to".
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
A research platform bringing sophisticated navigation, vision, and AI integration to life.
Source: pal-robotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
5 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the technical specifications. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 165cm65inOur conversion from 165 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the technical specifications. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 68DoF | Note From the mobility section. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Note That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | at most 2.5km/hat most 1.55mphOur conversion from 2.5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Stated as "up to". A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 180minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The 3 h figure is given for walking; standby is 6 h. No load is given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | Caveat The page says the platform is fully ROS based and does not name a ROS version. A |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- PAL Robotics lists REEM-C under Legacy Robots as its first humanoid, conceived in 2013.
- The REEM-C page still carries a "Request a quote" button.
- The page says REEM-C can walk stably at a speed of up to 2.5 km/h, climb stairs and sit on a chair.
- I Programmer reported on 6 July 2013 that PAL Robotics' full-size humanoid REEM-C was ready to order, as its first commercial offering.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for REEM-Chttps://pal-robotics.com/robot/reem-c/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. pal-robotics.
com/ · Retrievedrobot/ reem-c/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.