Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

PAL RoboticsSpain

TIAGo

  • In production
  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Research and development

VariantsLITETIAGoTIAGo++

The manufacturer sells this model in several variants. The figures on this page apply to the variant the source names.

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 70kg154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • Payload, moving not stated
  • Runtime ⁠B 240–300minWarning: load condition not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
1,100mmB43.3inB
A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
Payload, moving
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)

Weight

Caveat Datasheet, general features; one weight is given without naming the version or the number of arms.

Payload, moving

Caveat The producer gives an arm payload of 3 kg without end-effector. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.

Runtime

Caveat Figure for one battery; with two batteries the page gives 8-10 h, and an additional battery is listed as an option. No load is given.

Max speed

Note Datasheet, maximum speed of the mobile base.

PAL Robotics TIAGo, white robot with one black arm and a head on a lifting torso above a white wheeled base, seen at an angle from the front, manufacturer image

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

TIAGo is ready to be your best research companion! Combining perception, navigation, manipulation, and Human-Robot Interaction in a modular and friendly design, TIAGo is easily configurable to your needs from day one.

Source: pal-robotics.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

8 of 32 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight70kg154lbOur conversion from 70 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Caveat Datasheet, general features; one weight is given without naming the version or the number of arms. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated

Caveat The page gives the footprint as a diameter of 54 cm, not as a length and a width. ⁠B

Widthnot stated

Caveat The page gives the footprint as a diameter of 54 cm, not as a length and a width. ⁠B

Height110–145cm43.3–57.1inOur conversion from 110–145 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Technical specifications; the torso lifts, and the height is given as a range. ⁠B

Degrees of freedomnot stated

Caveat The datasheet gives 1 DoF for the torso lift, 2 for the mobile base, 7 per arm with 0 to 2 arms, and 2 for the head. It gives no total, and the total depends on the number of arms. ⁠A

Payload, movingnot stated

Caveat The producer gives an arm payload of 3 kg without end-effector. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠B

Payload, standingnot stated

Caveat The producer gives an arm payload of 3 kg without end-effector. That is an arm figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. ⁠B

Max speed5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Datasheet, maximum speed of the mobile base. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated

Caveat The datasheet gives the battery as 36 V and 20 Ah; no watt-hour figure is given. ⁠A

Runtime240–300minWarning: load condition not stated

Caveat Figure for one battery; with two batteries the page gives 8-10 h, and an additional battery is listed as an option. No load is given. ⁠B

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated

Caveat A dock station is listed as an accessory in the configurator. ⁠B

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARNavigation laser in the base, 5.6 m range; 10 m and 25 m lasers are options.

Note Configurator; the 5.6 m laser is a Hokuyo, the 10 m and 25 m lasers are SICK TiM561. The datasheet calls the navigation laser optional on all three versions. ⁠B

CamerasRGB-D camera in the head.

Note Datasheet, sensors. ⁠A

Onboard computeIntel i5, 8 GB RAM, 250 GB SSD.

Note Configurator, standard computer; an Intel i7 with 16 GB RAM and 500 GB SSD is the upgrade. ⁠B

ROS 2not stated

Caveat The datasheet lists ROS LTS as middleware; the page links a news item titled "Coming soon! TIAGo the mobile manipulator in ROS 2". ⁠B

SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfaceMounting points on the head, the laptop tray and the mobile base.

Note Technical specifications. ⁠B

Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • PAL Robotics offers TIAGo with no arm, one arm or two arms; each arm has 7 DoF.
  • The datasheet lists three versions, LITE, TIAGo and ++, and says upgrade kits are available to move from one version to another.
  • The base has differential drive as standard; omnidirectional drive is an option.
  • The producer says TIAGo has been on the market for over 9 years, and the page carries a configurator with a "Get a Quote" button.
  • The datasheet gives an arm reach of 87 cm without end-effector and a torso lift of 35 cm.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for TIAGo

https://pal-robotics.com/robot/tiago/

See every model from PAL Robotics

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.