ROBROSSouth Korea
IGRIS-C
- In production
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- Industry
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight A 56kg123lbOur conversion from 56 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Weight
Note Dimensions & Power section.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
a versatile platform for research, testing, and education
In environments where repetitive movement and transport occur, we think about how robots can contribute to the speed and flow of logistics.
In environments with frequent movement of boxes and materials, we handle pick & place tasks considering space and traffic flow.
Source: robros.co.kr · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
5 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 56kg123lbOur conversion from 56 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Dimensions & Power section. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 154cm60.6inOur conversion from 154 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Dimensions & Power section. The page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Note The page lists hands 6 DoF x 2, arms 7 DoF x 2, neck 2 DoF, waist 3 DoF and legs 6 DoF x 2, and gives no total. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | Note The page says the robot navigates slopes and stairs and gives no incline. A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | Note The page says the robot navigates slopes and stairs and gives no step height. A |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The table gives the capacity as 17,000mAh at 48V and no energy figure. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 150min | Note Dimensions & Power section. A |
| Docking station | not stated | Note The table gives the recharge method as "Direct charge". A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | RGB stereo camera and depth camera. | Note Perception section. The sensors row adds a 6-axis IMU and encoders. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | Note The table names Cyclone DDS as middleware and does not mention ROS. A |
| SDK languages | C++ Python | Note The table lists C++ and Python APIs. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Note The table lists Wi-Fi (AP) and BLE and no wired port. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- IGRIS-C is a 154 cm humanoid from ROBROS. It comes with a master-arm teleoperation device, a remote control app and a data platform for episode inspection and data labeling.
- ROBROS's news page carries an Edaily article of August 19, 2026, which says "cumulative sales of IGRIS-C have risen from nine units to 18" and that the latest nine units were supplied under paid contracts.
- The specification table gives the availability as "South Korea (Global inquiries welcomed)".
- The same article calls IGRIS-C a bipedal humanoid that "applies walking control technology that maintains balance even on slopes and stairs".
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for IGRIS-Chttps://www.robros.co.kr/en/igrisc
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
robros. · Retrievedco. kr/ en/ igrisc
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.