Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 56kg123lbOur conversion from 56 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5km/h3.11mphOur conversion from 5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Caveat Weight with battery. The FAQ on the Luna page says the robot "weighs 54 kg", which differs from the specification table.
Payload, walking
Note The page gives "Max Arm Payload 3kg". That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry.
Runtime
Caveat The FAQ says a single battery "typically lasts about 4 hours under normal use" and that it depends on operating mode and workload.
Max speed
Caveat The producer states that the table data was measured in its own laboratory and that results may vary.
Product image from a reseller's page (aparobot.com), not the manufacturer's own site; taken from the curated list of Chinese humanoid cutouts.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Shopping Malls Museums Theme Parks Live Stages
Source: limxdynamics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
8 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 56kg123lbOur conversion from 56 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Weight with battery. The FAQ on the Luna page says the robot "weighs 54 kg", which differs from the specification table. A |
| Length | not stated | Note The table gives height, shoulder width and arm length; no depth is given. A |
| Width | not stated | Note The table gives a shoulder width of 47 cm, which is not an overall width. A |
| Height | 160cm63inOur conversion from 160 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The page does not say in which posture the robot is measured. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 27DoF | Note Leg 6 and arm 5 per limb, waist 3, neck 2. A five-finger hand with 6 DoF is listed as optional. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Note The page gives "Max Arm Payload 3kg". That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Note The page gives "Max Arm Payload 3kg". That is an arm-specific figure, not a figure for what the whole robot can carry. A |
| Max speed | 5km/h3.11mphOur conversion from 5 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat The producer states that the table data was measured in its own laboratory and that results may vary. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The table gives a capacity of 10,000mAh and no battery voltage. Two slide-out battery modules are listed. A |
| Runtime | approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat The FAQ says a single battery "typically lasts about 4 hours under normal use" and that it depends on operating mode and workload. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Caveat The table lists "Direct charging / battery swapping" and a slide-out battery module; it does not say the robot stays powered during a swap. A |
| Charge time | approximately 60min | Note Charging time as given in the specification table. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | Note The sensor rows list a six-axis IMU and an RGB camera; no LiDAR row is given. A |
| Cameras | RGB camera. | Note Sensors section of the specification table. A |
| Onboard compute | Motion control: RK3588, 16 GB RAM, 256 GB storage. Perception: RK3588, 8 GB RAM, 32 GB storage. | Note Compute (Chip/RAM/Storage) row of the specification table. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | no | Caveat The FAQ says the Standard Edition does not currently support secondary development, while new movements and dances can be made in the LimX Studio app. B |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | Note The table lists end effectors (a fist-shaped hand and an optional five-finger hand with 6 DoF) but names no mounting interface. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Note The communication rows list WiFi 6 and Bluetooth only; no wired data port is listed. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- LimX's Luna page describes a full-size interactive humanoid robot for shopping malls, museums, theme parks and live stages.
- The "Buy Now" buttons on the Luna page lead to an order and inquiry form, not to a shop, and no price is shown. The page adds: "Please consult with the sales team before purchasing."
- TechNode reported on 26 May 2026 that LimX Dynamics had unveiled the LimX Luna humanoid robot, priced at RMB 298,000.
- LimX Dynamics' news release of 14 July 2026 says Luna began customer deliveries in China and overseas less than a month after its launch in May.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Lunahttps://www.limxdynamics.com/en/products/luna/spec
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
limxdynamics. · Retrievedcom/ en/ products/ luna/ spec -
B
www.
limxdynamics. · Retrievedcom/ en/ products/ luna
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.