Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 180–300minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Stated as "about 16 kg".
Payload, walking
Caveat The page gives 5 kg for exercise weight bearing and 12 kg as the maximum load, without saying which applies while walking.
Runtime
Caveat Mobile battery life, about 3 to 5 hours; the headline text says up to 5 hours. No load is stated. Standby time is given separately as up to 7.5 hours.
Max speed
Caveat The page contradicts itself: the headline figure is a maximum speed of 14 km/h and the parameter table gives 4 kilometers per hour with gradual improvement by over-the-air updates.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
An intelligent robot designed to seamlessly integrate into your daily life.
All-time butler, security guard, and kid's best buddy.
Source: vbot.cn · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
12 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | approximately 16kgapproximately 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Stated as "about 16 kg". A |
| Length | 61.3cm24.1inOur conversion from 61.3 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Standing size. Lying down the page gives 676 mm long. A |
| Width | 33.9cm13.3inOur conversion from 33.9 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Standing size. A |
| Height | 56.9cm22.4inOur conversion from 56.9 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Standing size. Lying down the page gives 343 mm high. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 14DoF | Caveat The page gives the number of joints. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | Caveat The page gives 5 kg for exercise weight bearing and 12 kg as the maximum load, without saying which applies while walking. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Caveat The page gives a maximum load of 12 kg without saying whether the robot is walking or standing. A |
| Max speed | not stated | Caveat The page contradicts itself: the headline figure is a maximum speed of 14 km/h and the parameter table gives 4 kilometers per hour with gradual improvement by over-the-air updates. A |
| Max slope | not stated | Note The page names steep grass slopes and gives no incline angle. A |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | Note The page names stairs in daily environments and gives no step height. A |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 594Wh | Note Battery capacity on a 48 volt platform. A |
| Runtime | 180–300minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Mobile battery life, about 3 to 5 hours; the headline text says up to 5 hours. No load is stated. Standby time is given separately as up to 7.5 hours. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 162min | Note With the optional 240 W Type-C charger; the standard 140 W Type-C charger takes 5 hours. A |
| Docking station | not stated | Note A home wireless charging station is listed as an optional item; the page does not say the robot docks by itself. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 360-degree 16-line lidar. | Note Sensor row of the parameter table. A |
| Cameras | Depth binocular camera. | Note Sensor row of the parameter table. A |
| Onboard compute | 128 TOPS AI computing power. | Note Row of the parameter table; no processor is named. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given. The page lists smart follow, intelligent pathfinding and remote guarding. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | Backpack mounting interface, camera mounting interface and tow hitch on an optional expansion backplane. | Note The expansion backplane is listed as optional. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | Note The page names Type-C charging and cellular, Bluetooth and Wi-Fi communication; no data ports are listed. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The producer calls it a "Remote-free smart robot dog" and names Vita Dynamics (Beijing) Technology Co., Ltd. as developer.
- The producer describes it as an intelligent robot for daily life: an all-time butler, security guard, and kid's best buddy.
- The page gives a load figure of 12 kg as the maximum and a separate figure of 5 kg for exercise weight bearing, and a towing figure of 50 kg steady state and 100 kg extreme.
- The producer writes that mass-production delivery in China starts in April 2026 and that the global version is expected on the market in the second quarter of 2026.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for SuperDoghttps://www.vbot.cn/en/Detail
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
vbot. · Retrievedcn/ en/ Detail
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.