Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

AgibotChina

D1 Edu

  • In production
  • Under 20 kg
  • Inspection
  • Security and surveillance
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

5 of 6 stated · 1 gap
  • Weight 15.5kg34.2lbOur conversion from 15.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking 5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime 60–120minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed 12.6km/h7.83mphOur conversion from 12.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price 6,080USDA
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)

Weight

NoteManufacturer's own label states this includes the battery.

Payload, walking

CaveatListed as 'Effective Payload'; not explicitly tied to walking vs. standing.

Runtime

CaveatListed as 'Battery Life (Operating Time)'; no load condition given.

Max speed

NoteListed as 'Maximum Speed'.

Indicative price

CaveatStore sale price; shipping ($500-$3000), customs, duties and taxes are stated as extra, borne by the customer.

AGIBOT D1 Edu, white quadruped robot with yellow feet, studio photo on a white background shared photo

Manufacturer's own photo.

Same photo as D1 Pro. Does not necessarily depict this variant.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

They can be used in everyday scenarios such as entertainment performances, scientific research and education, industrial inspection, and security patrols.

Source: store.agibot.com · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

21 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight15.5kg34.2lbOur conversion from 15.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteManufacturer's own label states this includes the battery.

Length63.5cm25inOur conversion from 63.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteStanding dimensions, order assumed L x W x H per the manufacturer's own label.

Width36cm14.2inOur conversion from 36 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteStanding dimensions, order assumed L x W x H per the manufacturer's own label.

Height42cm16.5inOur conversion from 42 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteStanding dimensions, order assumed L x W x H per the manufacturer's own label. Folded/lying dimensions are also disclosed (675 x 435 x 145mm) but the schema has no folded-measurement field.

Degrees of freedom12DoFA

NoteManufacturer states 'Degree of Freedom: Entire Machine: 12, Each Leg: 3'.

Payload, walking5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatListed as 'Effective Payload'; not explicitly tied to walking vs. standing.

Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed12.6km/h7.83mphOur conversion from 12.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteListed as 'Maximum Speed'.

Max slope30°A

CaveatThe manufacturer's OWN specification page (agibot.com/products/D1_Pro) gives a DIFFERENT figure for the same spec: 'Max. Climbing Slope 40°'. The store page's 'Specifications Comparison' table (this source) says 30° for both Pro and Edu. Not silently corrected -- an internal inconsistency between two of the manufacturer's own pages, not a metric/imperial mismatch. The store figure is used as the primary value because it is the page a buyer transacts on; the conflicting 40° is recorded here, not discarded.

Single obstacle35cm13.8inOur conversion from 35 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatLabeled 'Vertical Jump Height (off ground)', not literally an obstacle-crossing spec.

Stair step, continuous16cm6.3inOur conversion from 16 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteListed as 'Continuous Stair-Climb Height'.

IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, low0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteListed as 'Operating Temperature'.

Operating temperature, high40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteListed as 'Operating Temperature'.

Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime60–120minWarning: load condition not statedA

CaveatListed as 'Battery Life (Operating Time)'; no load condition given.

Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge time60minA

NoteManufacturer's own figure is approximate.

Docking stationyesA

NoteListed as a standard included accessory.

Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
CamerasCamera FOV: DFOV 122°, HFOV 111°, VFOV 70°.A

CaveatOnly field-of-view figures are disclosed; no camera model, count, or resolution is named.

Onboard computeHigh-performance 8-core CPUA

NoteListed as 'Basic Computing Power'.

ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesSDK development kit (enables payload integration and secondary development, e.g. autonomous following)A

CaveatNo specific programming languages or toolchain named beyond 'SDK development kit'.

Autonomy levelRL-based reinforcement-learning gait control; autonomously adapts to diverse and challenging terrains, with self-balancing, anti-fall, and anti-interference capability.A

CaveatMarketing description; not a formal autonomy classification (e.g. an SAE-like level).

Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsEthernet x1 USB x2 Power Port x2 SBUS x1 UART x1A

NoteListed as 'Functional Expansion Ports', exclusive to this variant.

Commercial
Indicative price6,080USDA

CaveatStore sale price; shipping ($500-$3000), customs, duties and taxes are stated as extra, borne by the customer.

Price shown in USD, converted using the European Central Bank reference rate for 31/08/2026. Rate: Den Europæiske Centralbank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, 31/08/2026.

EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • The manufacturer's own site lists a maximum climbing slope of 40°, while its own store page lists 30° for the same model. The discrepancy is unresolved.
  • Folded/lying dimensions of 675 x 435 x 145 mm are published by the manufacturer but aren't captured as a field here.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer has no product page for this model, or it has been taken down.

See every model from Agibot

Sources

  • A store.agibot.com/products/d1-edu · Retrieved

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.