Latent-ActionChina2026
P05
- Under 20 kgUnder 44 lb
- Inspection
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight A at most 16kgat most 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime A 90minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A at least 10.8km/hat least 6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- IP rating A IP32
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Weight including the battery, given as a maximum.
Runtime
Caveat Battery life; the sheet also gives a travel range of 6 km.
Max speed
Note Speed given as at least 3 m/s.
IP rating
Note Rating for the whole robot in the general specifications.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Positioned for light weight, high value, and ease of use, P05 will explore research and education, consumer applications, and lightweight inspection.
Source: latent-action.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
17 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | at most 16kgat most 35.3lbOur conversion from 16 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Weight including the battery, given as a maximum. A |
| Length | not stated | Note Standing dimensions are given as 700mm*400mm*450mm without axis labels; prone dimensions are 750mm*420mm*180mm. A |
| Width | not stated | Note Standing dimensions are given as 700mm*400mm*450mm without axis labels; prone dimensions are 750mm*420mm*180mm. A |
| Height | not stated | Note Standing dimensions are given as 700mm*400mm*450mm without axis labels; prone dimensions are 750mm*420mm*180mm. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | Note The sheet lists 12 joint modules. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | 5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Rated payload; the sheet also gives a maximum payload of 8 kg and does not say whether the load is carried standing or walking. A |
| Max speed | at least 10.8km/hat least 6.71mphOur conversion from 10.8 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Speed given as at least 3 m/s. A |
| Max slope | 40° | Note The sheet gives 30 degrees as typical and 40 degrees as the maximum. A |
| Single obstacle | 70cm27.6inOur conversion from 70 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Listed as the maximum step height; the continuous stair row is a separate figure. A |
| Stair step, continuous | 20cm7.87inOur conversion from 20 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Continuous stair climbing, given as step height. A |
| IP rating | IP32 | Note Rating for the whole robot in the general specifications. A |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Lower end of the operating temperature range. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Upper end of the operating temperature range. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | approximately 280.8Wh | Note Quick-release battery listed as 46.8 V, 6 Ah, approx. 280.8 Wh. A |
| Runtime | 90minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Battery life; the sheet also gives a travel range of 6 km. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Note The accessory list calls the battery quick-release. A |
| Charge time | at most 90min | Note Charging time with a 5 A charger; a 10 A charger is optional. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | Camera, standard equipment. | Note Listed under sensors without a type or count. A |
| Onboard compute | High-performance 8-core CPU. | Note Processor listed in the general specifications. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | Note The sheet lists custom development as supported. A |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 48 V / 8 A external power output. | Note External power output as listed. A |
| Data ports | Ethernet USB | Note External data ports as listed. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The footer of the producer's website gives its address as B106, Yanxiang Science and Technology Building, Binjiang District, Hangzhou (translated from the Chinese).
- The producer's news item says the 2026 World Robot Conference was held in Beijing on 19 to 23 August.
- The same news item says the new lightweight Smart Companion P05 made its public debut at that conference.
- The selection guide lists the materials as high-strength engineering plastic and aluminium alloy.
- The selection guide gives a battery life of 1.5 h and a travel range of 6 km.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for P05https://latent-action.com/en/news/60.html
Sources
-
A
Secondary: cdn.
latent-action. · Retrievedcom/ uploads/ 20260915/ 7ca654a55e6d 466752912782 de861a1d. pptx -
B
Manufacturer product page. latent-action.
com/ · Retrieveden/ news/ 60. html
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.