Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gapsDiscontinued- Weight less than 30kgless than 66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime more than 120minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
NoteTotal weight of the ANYmal B platform, per the 2017 system paper.
Runtime
CaveatAutonomy of more than 2h at 280W energy consumption during locomotion. Load condition not specified.
IP rating
NoteSealed to IP67 to survive falls and harsh environments.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Driven by our first real-world application, namely industrial inspection of oil and gas sites, ANYmal carries batteries for more than 2h autonomy
Source: rsl.ethz.ch · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
8 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | less than 30kgless than 66.1lbOur conversion from 30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTotal weight of the ANYmal B platform, per the 2017 system paper. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 50cm19.7inOur conversion from 50 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStanding height, stated as 0.5 m in the source; converted to mm. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | B Note3 actuated joints per leg x 4 legs, per Oxford Robotics Institute's own robot description. |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP67 | A NoteSealed to IP67 to survive falls and harsh environments. |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | more than 120minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatAutonomy of more than 2h at 280W energy consumption during locomotion. Load condition not specified. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR present (no model disclosed) | B NoteCombined with depth cameras for environment mapping; no specific model named. |
| Cameras | Multiple depth cameras (model not disclosed) | B NoteUsed together with LiDAR for terrain/environment modeling. |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous environment perception, mapping, localization, path planning and foothold selection | C NotePerceives its environment via lasers and cameras to plan navigation autonomously. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A research-generation quadruped from ETH Zurich's Robotic Systems Lab, commercialized by ANYbotics; the version described in Hutter et al.'s 2016/2017 papers, predating the commercial ANYmal C.
- Torque-controlled series-elastic actuators (ANYdrive) at three joints per leg, sealed to IP67 for oil-and-gas industrial inspection.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for ANYmal Bhttps://www.research-collection.ethz.ch/handle/20.500.11850/194231
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.research-collection.ethz.ch/handle/20.500.11850/194231 · Retrieved
- B ori.ox.ac.uk/robots/anymal-b/ · Retrieved
- C rsl.ethz.ch/robots-media/anymal.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.