Galileo (Tianjin)China
E1-W
- In production
- 20–40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 38kg83.8lbOur conversion from 38 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 90–180minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67B
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
CaveatManual page 8 (E1-W table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "60kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Payload, walking
CaveatEffective payload - identical to the walking E1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Runtime
CaveatRuntime - shorter than the walking E1's 2-4h. A separate range figure is also given - twice E1's 15km, as expected for a wheel-driven variant. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "2.5-4h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Max speed
CaveatMovement speed, 4.95 m/s limit - identical to the walking E1. The limit speed is not used as the primary value. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-6m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Shared photo: the PDF manual's product gallery shows the same wheel-legged body variant (without the top sensor module) for both C1-W and E1-W - the manual does not distinguish between them in the image selection. S1-W has the same extra sensor module as S1 and gets its own photo (see the S1-W entry).
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Security patrol in public spaces such as airports, train stations, and residential areas
Reconnaissance and search at disasters such as earthquakes, rubble, and dikes
Patrol at borders or special areas, guard posts, and investigation for armed anti-terrorism, explosive clearance, and other emergency incidents
Security inspection in factories, industrial parks, and ports
Intelligent inspection and data collection of high-risk industrial equipment
Intelligent inspection of toxic industrial areas and other priority zones
Source: worldrobotconference.com · Retrieved
Identical quote and rationale as galileo-c1 - from the manual's shared page 4, before the variant split. Cited independently here, not via inherited_from.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 38kg83.8lbOur conversion from 38 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatManual page 8 (E1-W table). CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "60kg" under "Body Specifications / Weight" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Length | 100cm39.4inOur conversion from 100 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatStanding measurement, length x width x height, in mm. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "995*537*630mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Width | 42cm16.5inOur conversion from 42 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "995*537*630mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Height | 60cm23.6inOur conversion from 60 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatLOWER than the walking E1's 710mm - opposite to C1-W, which was HIGHER than C1. The source has been double-checked and reproduced precisely; the difference between the C1/C1-W and E1/E1-W height relationships is not explained in the manual. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "995*537*630mm" under "Body Specifications / Standing Dimensions (LxWxH)" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatEffective payload - identical to the walking E1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30kg" under "Motion Parameters / Continuous Walking Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Payload, standing | 85kg187lbOur conversion from 85 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMaximum payload - identical to the walking E1. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "100kg (standing load)" under "Motion Parameters / Limit Load" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max speed | 0–14.4km/h0–8.95mphOur conversion from 0–14.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMovement speed, 4.95 m/s limit - identical to the walking E1. The limit speed is not used as the primary value. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "0-6m/s (adjustable)" under "Motion Parameters / Movement Speed" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Max slope | plus/minus 45° | A CaveatMaximum climbable slope angle. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "≥30°" under "Motion Parameters / Slope-Climbing Capability" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Single obstacle | 100cm39.4inOur conversion from 100 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatManufacturer writes '1m'; converted to 100cm for consistency with the other obstacle_single values in the catalog (all in cm). See the top note. The manufacturer's own website states "100cm forward-height-difference platform" (100cm) for this same spec — the same value as the datasheet's "1m", once converted to the catalog's cm convention. |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | IP67 | B |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Caveat-40C is a custom-order option. The manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the -20°C minimum agrees with the datasheet's standard figure. The website simply omits the datasheet's mention of a -40°C custom-order option; that is not a contradiction. |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe manufacturer's own website states the same range, "-20°C to 55°C" — the 55°C maximum agrees with the datasheet. |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,200Wh | A CaveatBattery capacity - identical to the walking E1. 48V nominal voltage. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "30Ah(1440Wh)" under "Electrical Parameters / Battery Capacity" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Runtime | 90–180minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatRuntime - shorter than the walking E1's 2-4h. A separate range figure is also given - twice E1's 15km, as expected for a wheel-driven variant. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "2.5-4h" under "Motion Parameters / Runtime" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteFrom the shared feature page (page 6), same source as C1. |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | yes | B NoteAutonomous-charging function: supported. Combined with the shared feature page's charging-dock description. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | LiDAR, detection range 40m - no model/type disclosed | A |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | X86 or domestic Chinese ARM, low power consumption, high performance | A CaveatCONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "domestic ARM low-power high-performance CPU (8-core/8-thread, 8GB RAM, 64GB solid-state storage)+X86 low-power high-performance CPU (4-core/8-thread, 16GB RAM, 256GB hard disk)" under "Control System / CPU" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Autonomous charging, supported; voice interaction, optional | A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | 5V; 12V; 48V (external power outlets, wattage not stated) | A CaveatSee the top note: an analogy drawn from the C1/C1-W pair's identical figure, not an independently confirmed E1-W-specific reading. CONTRADICTED by the manufacturer's own website: the manufacturer's own product configurator (galileotime.com/config) states "48V;24V (expandable as needed)" under "Electrical Parameters / External Power Interface" for this same spec — a different figure from the datasheet (WRC product manual) used here, not silently reconciled (rule 9). Both are on record; the datasheet figure is kept as the primary value. |
| Data ports | Ethernet USB TypeC | B NoteExternal communication interface: Ethernet; USB; TypeC; interfaces can be expanded as needed. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- The manufacturer states a runtime figure without specifying what load, if any, it assumes.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for E1-Whttps://www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json
Sources
- A Secondary: www.worldrobotconference.com/profile/robot/download/2025/07/08/Galileo-%E6%99%BA%E8%83%BD%E4%BB%BF%E7%94%9F%E5%9B%9B%E8%B6%B3%E6%9C%BA%E5%99%A8%E4%BA%BA%E4%BA%A7%E5%93%81%E6%89%8B%E5%86%8C_20250708115131A101.pdf · Retrieved
- B Manufacturer product page. www.galileotime.com/config/lang.json · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.