Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 240–360minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed not stated
- AI model BCD RynnBrain-VLA Hy-Embodied-0.5-VLA LingBot-VLA
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
Note Producer's own label is "Weight" in the S1-vs-adult-male comparison table.
Runtime
Caveat Producer's own label is "Endurance"; page also notes "Supports plug-in" alongside this figure, but gives no task/load condition.
Product image from a reseller's page (robotsinternational.com), not the manufacturer's own site; taken from the curated list of Chinese humanoid cutouts.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
This version is designed for scientific research, with select parameters unlockable for enhanced performance.
Source: astribot.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
3 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 80kg176lbOur conversion from 80 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "Weight" in the S1-vs-adult-male comparison table. A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 170cm66.9inOur conversion from 170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "Height" in the same comparison table. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 240–360minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat Producer's own label is "Endurance"; page also notes "Supports plug-in" alongside this figure, but gives no task/load condition. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Astribot's own product page (astribot.com/en/product) gives specifications only as a comparison table against a "Normal Adult Male" column; no chassis, wheel or leg description appears in the page text. Astribot's own homepage (astribot.com/en) hosts a product video labelled "1x speed | No teleoperation | Real shot" and "Astribot S1"; the video's poster image (https://www.astribot.com/index/s2testen/index-s2-test-en.webp) shows the full robot standing on a rectangular base with a visible caster wheel at each corner and no legs — classified as humanoid_wheeled on this producer-supplied image.
- The page states single-arm DoF as 7 and gives no whole-body degrees-of-freedom total; the per-arm figure alone is not treated as a whole-body count.
- The 5kg payload figure is a single-arm figure at full horizontal reach, not a whole-body payload.
- The effector's "≥10 m/s" maximum velocity and "≈100 m/s²" acceleration are arm/end-effector figures, not a body locomotion speed.
- Endurance is given as "4~6 hours, supports plug-in"; the "supports plug-in" wording is ambiguous between mains-tethered operation and a swappable battery, so hot-swap is unconfirmed.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for S1https://www.astribot.com/en/product
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
astribot. · Retrievedcom/ en/ product -
B
alibaba-damo-academy.
github. · Retrievedio/ RynnBrain/ -
C
arxiv.
org/ · Retrievedhtml/ 2606. 14409 -
D
arxiv.
org/ · Retrievedhtml/ 2607. 06403v1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.