RobbyantChina2026
LingBot-VLA
An AI model: a vision-language-action model (VLA) takes camera images and an instruction and turns them into movements for a robot. This page describes the software, not a robot.
RobotsR1 Proby Galaxea Dynamics AG1by Agibot AKUAVO 4Proby Leju Robotics AS1by Astribot F
VersionsLingBot-VLA 1.0LingBot-VLA 2.0
The developer has released this model in several versions. Each figure applies to the version its source names.
Key figures as stated by the developer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap-
Model type D
vision-language-action -
Controls A
arms and hands -
Inputs A
cameralanguagerobot state - Access D open download
- Parameters not stated
- Base model B Qwen3-VL-4B-Instruct
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Versions and notes in the key figures (6)
Model type
Developer wording: "a pragmatic Vision-Language-Action foundation model".
Controls
Version 1.0 was pre-trained on dual-arm robots: "dual-arm robot data collected in the real world for pre-training". Version 2.0 widens this: "the unified representation supports arms, end-effectors, grippers, dexterous hands, waist, head, and mobile-base signals".
Inputs
Paper on version 1.0: the observation has "tokens from three-view operational images", "the task instruction" "and the robot state".
Access
Version 1.0: "Weights and code released!" Version 2.0: "pre-trained weights as a native-depth model."
Parameters
Note The checkpoints are named "LingBot-VLA-4B" (version 1.0) and "lingbot-vla-v2-6b" (version 2.0).
Base model
Each README trains the model from the weights of "Qwen2.5-VL-3B-Instruct" (version 1.0) or "Qwen3-VL-4B-Instruct" (version 2.0).
Versions
- LingBot-VLA 1.0
- Qwen2.5-VL-3B-Instruct
- LingBot-VLA 2.0
- Qwen3-VL-4B-Instruct
Full specifications
8 of 12 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Input and output | ||
| Model type | vision-language-action | D Developer wording: "a pragmatic Vision-Language-Action foundation model". |
| Inputs | camera language robot state | A Paper on version 1.0: the observation has "tokens from three-view operational images", "the task instruction" "and the robot state". |
| Controls | arms and hands | A Version 1.0 was pre-trained on dual-arm robots: "dual-arm robot data collected in the real world for pre-training". Version 2.0 widens this: "the unified representation supports arms, end-effectors, grippers, dexterous hands, waist, head, and mobile-base signals". |
| Degrees of freedom controlled | not stated | |
| Size and speed | ||
| Parameters | not stated | Note The checkpoints are named "LingBot-VLA-4B" (version 1.0) and "lingbot-vla-v2-6b" (version 2.0). C |
| Control rate | not stated | Note The README gives a latency, not a rate: "one inference call on an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4090D takes about" 130 ms with 10 denoising steps (version 2.0). B |
| Where it runs and what it is built on | ||
| Runs where | not stated | |
| Base model | Qwen3-VL-4B-Instruct | B Each README trains the model from the weights of "Qwen2.5-VL-3B-Instruct" (version 1.0) or "Qwen3-VL-4B-Instruct" (version 2.0). Versions
|
| Openness | ||
| Access | open download | D Version 1.0: "Weights and code released!" Version 2.0: "pre-trained weights as a native-depth model." |
| License | Apache-2.0 | C Model card of version 1.0: "This project is licensed under the" Apache-2.0 License. The model card of version 2.0 says the same. |
| The developer’s own claims | ||
| Learns new tasks | needs retraining | D Developer claim: the released weights are for post-training ("Pretrained Checkpoints for Post-Training with and without depth") and the paper says "LingBot-VLA can be easily and efficiently transferred to downstream tasks". |
| Works across robots | yes | E Developer claim: "Through a systematic assessment on 4 robotic platforms" (version 1.0). Version 2.0 shows "strong cross-embodiment long-horizon mobile manipulation capability across the two robotic platforms". Yes only if the developer itself says the model runs on different robot models, for example robots from two manufacturers or two of one manufacturer’s models. Several units of the same robot do not count. |
Notes
- Robbyant describes LingBot-VLA as a pragmatic vision-language-action foundation model.
- Robbyant calls LingBot-VLA 2.0 an advance on LingBot-VLA, the previous version.
- The paper on LingBot-VLA 1.0 was submitted to arXiv on 26 January 2026; the paper on 2.0 on 7 July 2026.
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. arxiv.
org/ · Retrievedhtml/ 2601. 18692 -
B
github.
com/ · RetrievedRobbyant/ lingbot-vla-v2 -
C
huggingface.
co/ · Retrievedrobbyant/ lingbot-vla-4b -
D
github.
com/ · RetrievedRobbyant/ lingbot-vla -
E
arxiv.
org/ · Retrievedabs/ 2601. 18692 -
F
arxiv.
org/ · Retrievedhtml/ 2607. 06403v1
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.