Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 77.1kg170lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A at most 3.6km/hat most 2.24mphOur conversion from 3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note Producer states only "170 pounds" (170 lb ≈ 77.1 kg).
Runtime
Caveat 4-hour runtime; no task/load condition given.
Max speed
Note Stated as a navigation ceiling, not a typical operating speed - the same card separately says manipulation tasks run at roughly half human demonstration speed.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
A home robot that performs household chores such as clearing/setting a table, loading a dishwasher, and folding laundry, trained by imitation from human demonstrations rather than teleoperation in the user's home.
Source: sunday.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
7 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 77.1kg170lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | Note Producer states only "170 pounds" (170 lb ≈ 77.1 kg). A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 170cm66.9inOur conversion from 170 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer states only "1.7 meters" (170 cm). A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | at most 3.6km/hat most 2.24mphOur conversion from 3.6 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Stated as a navigation ceiling, not a typical operating speed - the same card separately says manipulation tasks run at roughly half human demonstration speed. A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat 4-hour runtime; no task/load condition given. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | 60min | Note Producer's own headline figure, listed next to Runtime on the Battery spec card. A |
| Docking station | not stated | Note The producer says self-charging will be available with a future update ("the Beta Program"), which is not the same as saying the robot has no dock today - so this is shown as not stated rather than as a firm no. A |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | A single camera positioned under Memo's soft hat brim | Note A homepage description of the camera's position, not an itemized camera count or full sensor list. B |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Runs learned skills autonomously in normal operation (no live teleoperation in the user's home); trained by imitation learning from human demonstrations captured with the Skill Capture Glove; built-in collision avoidance for static and dynamic obstacles, and behavior limited to explicitly taught, reviewed tasks. | Note Not a single named autonomy level - pieced together from the homepage's description of Memo as autonomous, plus a separate page's description of its built-in safety behavior. B |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Most of Memo's technical figures come from a dedicated specifications page on Sunday Robotics' own website, separate from the homepage.
- Degrees of freedom are given only as a breakdown by body part - arms 2x7, hands 2x4, torso 1, lower body 4 - never as a single total for the whole robot, so no single total number is shown here.
- Ingress protection (dust/water resistance) is given per body part only - the hand is rated IP67, the lower arm IP66 - never as one rating for the whole robot, and no rating at all is given for the torso or head.
- The reach figures the manufacturer gives (0.8 m horizontal, 2.1 m vertical) describe how far the arms can extend, not the robot's overall height or footprint - they are kept as a separate note rather than mixed into either measurement.
- The homepage gives a manufacturing cost ("Building a single Memo today... costs approximately $20,000") and explicitly says it is not the retail price ("We don't expect that to be the retail price... exact pricing will be announced closer to launch").
- The country given for the manufacturer (USA) comes from Sunday Robotics' own website: a co-founder's biography places the team in Silicon Valley, California. The city comes from the producer's careers page, which lists its on-site positions in Redwood City, California, and from LinkedIn, which gives Redwood City as the headquarters. The terms of use name the courts in Mountain View as venue, which is not an address.
- Memo has a wheeled base and no legs at all, so it is catalogued here as a wheeled robot rather than a legged or leg-and-wheel-hybrid one.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Memohttps://www.sunday.ai/technology
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
sunday. · Retrievedai/ technology -
B
www.
sunday. · Retrievedai/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.