Skip to content

AstribotChina2026

Lumo-2

Runs onS1by Astribot A

Key figures as stated by the developer

4 of 7 key figures stated
  • Model type ⁠B world action model
  • Controls ⁠A arms and hands whole body
  • Inputs ⁠A camera language robot state
  • Base model ⁠A Qwen3.5-4B

Not stated: Access · Parameters · Licence

Full specifications

6 of 14 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the developer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Release
Released13 July 2026

[A] "Submitted on 13 Jul 2026" ⁠C

Input and output
Model typeworld action model

Astribot's own term: "our next-generation latent world-action model". ⁠B

Inputscamera language robot state

Technical report: "Conditioned on natural language instructions, visual observations, and robot proprioceptive states". The cameras are a head view and wrist views: "with the head view used to query wrist views". ⁠A

Controlsarms and hands whole body

Technical report: "guide a whole-body bimanual robot toward the desired outcome". Action groups: "actions are first decomposed into semantic groups corresponding to the torso and bimanual arms". ⁠A

Degrees of freedom controllednot stated
Size and speed
Parametersnot stated

Note The report gives no total count; it names its starting model: "by continuously training Qwen3.5-4B". ⁠A

Control ratenot stated

Note The report gives an inference time, not a control rate: "overall end-to-end inference time of 93.53 ms". ⁠A

Where it runs and what it is built on
On robot or cloudnot stated

Note Latency was measured "on a single NVIDIA RTX 5090 GPU"; the report does not say where the model runs on the robot. ⁠A

Base modelQwen3.5-4B

Technical report, training recipe: "by continuously training Qwen3.5-4B". ⁠A

Openness
Accessnot stated
Licence termsnot stated
Licencenot stated
The developer’s own claims
Learns new tasksneeds retraining

Developer claim: "The model natively supports efficient fine-tuning with diverse, accessible data sources including egocentric human videos." The report's robot tasks use fine-tuning: "We adopt task-adaptive fine-tuning paradigms". ⁠B

Works across robotsnot stated

Note Astribot's page says: "No specialized transfer learning algorithms are required to achieve cross-embodiment and human-to-robot skill transfer". The report's own robot tests use one robot: "All experiments are conducted on the high-performance bimanual mobile manipulation platform Astribot S1". ⁠A

Yes only if the developer itself says the model runs on different robot models, for example robots from two manufacturers or two of one manufacturer’s models. Several units of the same robot do not count.

How to read the figures
50HzA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Pages with several sources carry several letters.

Notes

  • Astribot presents Lumo-2 as the upgrade of its earlier model Lumo-1.
  • Astribot published the Lumo-2 technical report on arXiv on 13 July 2026.
Versions and notes in the key figures (5)

Model type

Astribot's own term: "our next-generation latent world-action model".

Controls

Technical report: "guide a whole-body bimanual robot toward the desired outcome". Action groups: "actions are first decomposed into semantic groups corresponding to the torso and bimanual arms".

Inputs

Technical report: "Conditioned on natural language instructions, visual observations, and robot proprioceptive states". The cameras are a head view and wrist views: "with the head view used to query wrist views".

Parameters

Note The report gives no total count; it names its starting model: "by continuously training Qwen3.5-4B".

Base model

Technical report, training recipe: "by continuously training Qwen3.5-4B".

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.