Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps- Weight A 65kg143.3lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed A 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: pudurobotics.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
7 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 65kg143.3lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | 170cm66.93inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | 42DoF | Note Total DOF; producer separately breaks this down as single-leg DOF 6, single-arm DOF 7. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 720Wh | Note Stated directly by the producer as a kWh figure alongside the Ah rating. A |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | RGB and RGBD cameras (resolution/count not specified); the sensor suite also includes tactile sensors and an IMU. | Note From the page's "Sensors" row, which lists RGB, RGBD, tactile sensors and an IMU together. A |
| Onboard compute | 275 TOPS. | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Leg and arm length are given only per segment, never as a single whole-body length/width figure: "Leg Length: Thigh 325mm, Calf 383mm" and "Arm Length: Arm 580mm, Hand 220mm".
- Degrees of freedom: producer states "Total DOF 42", with a breakdown of single-leg DOF 6 and single-arm DOF 7.
- The dexterous hand (PUDU DH11) has its own detailed spec block - 500g weight, 11 DOF (6 motor / 5 passive), 12 tactile sensing regions, 1018 tactile sensor pixels, maximum palm-finger grip 30N, maximum lifting load 40kg, palm-finger bend speed 150 degrees/s, thumb bend speed 191 degrees/s - all specific to the hand, not the whole robot.
- Maximum joint torque is stated as 352 N*m, a servo-joint spec rather than a whole-body figure.
- The page's own disclaimer: "In the product promotional materials, some example features are not yet available to customers; specific functionalities shall be based on the sales contract" and "The product undergoes continuous iteration and optimization, and the shipped version may differ from the promotional content."
- Producer states "Maximum Payload 20 kg (44.09 pounds), Single-arm 10 kg (22.05 pounds) (Testing Environment)", without saying whether the 20 kg figure is measured while walking or standing.
- The Robot Report reported on 26 December 2024 that Pudu Technology had unveiled its first full-sized bipedal humanoid robot, the PUDU D9, the week before.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for D9https://www.pudurobotics.com/en/products/d9
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
pudurobotics. · Retrievedcom/ en/ products/ d9
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.