Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

Shandong Youbaote Intelligent RobotChina

Y10

  • In production
  • Under 20 kg
  • Research and development
  • Consumer and education

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps
  • Weight plus/minus 5.6kgplus/minus 12.3lbOur conversion from 5.6 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Payload, walking more than 3kgmore than 6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • Runtime 110minWarning: load condition not statedA
  • Max speed 5.04km/h3.13mphOur conversion from 5.04 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
  • IP rating not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)

Weight

NoteThe manufacturer states approx. 5.6 kg ± 0.5 kg, the whole machine incl. battery. Both an approximation AND a tolerance on the same figure.

Payload, walking

NoteThe manufacturer's own label is explicitly CONTINUOUS WALKING load, > 3 kg. The placement is a direct reading, not an inference.

Max speed

CaveatSPEED WITH A LOAD CONDITION: the manufacturer states running speed 1.4 m/s WITHOUT LOAD. The schema has no room for a load condition on speed — only on runtime. The field therefore looks comparable to other entries' speeds and is not entirely so.

Y10

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

It is a flagship product in the field of commercial, scientific research, and educational quadruped robots.

Source: yobotics.cn · Retrieved

The sentence appears as the introduction on the catalogue page for the entire series (Y20, Y10, e-Dog) and is not written about the individual model. The word "commercial" has no category in the permitted set.

This category is not our assessment.

Every field in the schema

5 of 33 fields stated

Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.

The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weightplus/minus 5.6kgplus/minus 12.3lbOur conversion from 5.6 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe manufacturer states approx. 5.6 kg ± 0.5 kg, the whole machine incl. battery. Both an approximation AND a tolerance on the same figure.

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Heightnot stated
Degrees of freedom12DoFA
Payload, walkingmore than 3kgmore than 6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

NoteThe manufacturer's own label is explicitly CONTINUOUS WALKING load, > 3 kg. The placement is a direct reading, not an inference.

Payload, standingnot stated
Max speed5.04km/h3.13mphOur conversion from 5.04 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A

CaveatSPEED WITH A LOAD CONDITION: the manufacturer states running speed 1.4 m/s WITHOUT LOAD. The schema has no room for a load condition on speed — only on runtime. The field therefore looks comparable to other entries' speeds and is not entirely so.

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtime110minWarning: load condition not statedA
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.

Notes

  • The manufacturer's own address places it in Jinan City, Shandong Province — Jinan being the city, Shandong the province.
  • The manufacturer's own page heading names one model, but the description underneath it describes a different model. The heading is used here as the model name.
  • The manufacturer's domain name is Yobotics; its own English company name is Shandong Youbaote Intelligent Robot Co., Ltd.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Y10

https://www.yobotics.cn/en/product/quadruped_robot_series/

See every model from Shandong Youbaote Intelligent Robot

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.