Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gapsDiscontinued- Weight 5.65kg12.5lbOur conversion from 5.65 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed 4.968km/h3.09mphOur conversion from 4.968 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
NoteTotal weight including the LiFePO4 battery pack.
Payload, walking
CaveatContinuous walking payload tested; chosen to be close to the robot's own weight, as a safety margin.
Max speed
CaveatUnloaded maximum walking speed. At 5 kg payload the fastest observed speed was 0.9 m/s.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Sprawling-type quadruped robot with ability of fast and energy-efficient walking
Source: link.springer.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
7 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 5.65kg12.5lbOur conversion from 5.65 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTotal weight including the LiFePO4 battery pack. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A Note3 DOF per leg unit x 4 identical leg units. |
| Payload, walking | 5kg11lbOur conversion from 5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatContinuous walking payload tested; chosen to be close to the robot's own weight, as a safety margin. |
| Payload, standing | 20kg44.1lbOur conversion from 20 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteStatic load the robot can support continuously while standing on all four legs. |
| Max speed | 4.968km/h3.09mphOur conversion from 4.968 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatUnloaded maximum walking speed. At 5 kg payload the fastest observed speed was 0.9 m/s. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 29.04Wh | A NoteCalculated as 26.4 V x 1.1 Ah, both figures stated directly by the source for the LiFePO4 battery pack. |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | Closed-loop velocity control tracking a commanded target speed | A NoteWalking speed experiments controlled toward a target velocity (e.g. 1.0 m/s). |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A sprawling-type quadruped from Tokyo Tech's Hirose-Fukushima/Endo laboratory, using a right-angle wire-driven leg mechanism for fast, efficient walking.
- Part of the long-running TITAN series (I-XI, 1980s-2000s) from Shigeo Hirose's lab; earlier generations predate this catalog's 2005 cutoff.
- Its four identical leg units are modular, easing maintenance and replacement.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for TITAN-XIIIhttps://link.springer.com/article/10.1186/s40648-016-0047-1
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. link.springer.com/article/10.1186/s40648-016-0047-1 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.