Ghost RoboticsUnited States2016
Minitaur
- Discontinued
- Under 20 kg
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gapsDiscontinued- Weight 6kg13.2lbOur conversion from 6 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 3kg6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
NoteTotal mass of the complete direct-drive robot.
Payload, walking
NoteCarrying payload capacity.
Max speed
NoteMaximum bounding/running speed.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Designed for research, defense, and hazardous environment traversal with transparent direct-drive interaction.
Source: arxiv.org · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
6 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 6kg13.2lbOur conversion from 6 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTotal mass of the complete direct-drive robot. |
| Length | 40cm15.7inOur conversion from 40 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteHip-to-hip length. |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 8DoF | A Note8 direct-drive brushless motors (2 per leg on 5-bar linkage). |
| Payload, walking | 3kg6.61lbOur conversion from 3 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteCarrying payload capacity. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum bounding/running speed. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | 48cm18.9inOur conversion from 48 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteMaximum vertical jump height. |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A direct-drive quadruped developed by Ghost Robotics and University of Pennsylvania researchers.
- High-torque direct-drive brushless motors on 5-bar linkage legs, without gearboxes, give direct force transparency and a fast, dynamic response.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Minitaurhttps://arxiv.org/abs/1703.04342
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. arxiv.org/abs/1703.04342 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.