Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
1 of 6 stated · 5 gaps- Weight 2.5kg5.51lbOur conversion from 2.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed not stated
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (1)
Weight
NoteTotal robot curb weight approximately 2.5 kg.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Designed as an open-source, accessible research platform for dynamic locomotion, reinforcement learning, and whole-body control.
Source: open-dynamic-robot-initiative.github.io · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
4 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 2.5kg5.51lbOur conversion from 2.5 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteTotal robot curb weight approximately 2.5 kg. |
| Length | 45cm17.7inOur conversion from 45 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteBody length 45 cm. |
| Width | 30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteBody width 30 cm. |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A Note12 active degrees of freedom, 3 brushless torque-controlled actuators per leg. |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A lightweight open-source research quadruped from LAAS-CNRS, the Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, and NYU.
- Manufactured and sold by PAL Robotics in Barcelona; uses 12 torque-controlled brushless actuator modules with high impact compliance.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Solo 12https://github.com/open-dynamic-robot-initiative/open_robot_actuator_hardware/blob/master/mechanics/quadruped_robot_12dof_v1/README.md
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. github.com/open-dynamic-robot-initiative/open_robot_actuator_hardware/blob/master/mechanics/quadruped_robot_12dof_v1/README.md · Retrieved
- B open-dynamic-robot-initiative.github.io/ · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.