Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight plus/minus 8.9kgplus/minus 19.6lbOur conversion from 8.9 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 1kg2.2lbOur conversion from 1 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime approximately 90minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 5.76km/h3.58mphOur conversion from 5.76 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (5)
Weight
NoteManufacturer writes 8.9 +/- 0.5kg. The tolerance range is the manufacturer's own and must not be reduced to a bare 8.9 kg.
Payload, walking
CaveatManufacturer's label is maximum load - undivided, no distinction between walking and standing. The placement is an inference.
Runtime
CaveatNO LOAD CONDITION, BUT A STATE CONDITION - and an unusually honest one. Manufacturer's footnote: the 90 minutes are measured as a composite of lying down, standing, displaying static poses, and stable regular-ground walking. That is more than any other manufacturer in the collection discloses, and the schema has no room for it.
Max speed
NoteManufacturer's label: maximum speed in the FORWARD direction.
Indicative price
NoteThe page's own product JSON says price 0, market_price 0 and is_enable false. The product is not purchasable on mi.com on the collection date. A price of 0 for a product with is_enable false means NO PRICE SET, not costs zero. Writing 0 into the field would be rule-10 error in its purest form.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
Source: mi.com · Retrieved
READ THROUGH, NOTHING FOUND - also in the JS bundle, where the specifications live. The manufacturer's only label is the product type (biomimetic quadruped robot). That is what it IS, not who it is for.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
18 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | plus/minus 8.9kgplus/minus 19.6lbOur conversion from 8.9 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteManufacturer writes 8.9 +/- 0.5kg. The tolerance range is the manufacturer's own and must not be reduced to a bare 8.9 kg. |
| Length | 56.2cm22.1inOur conversion from 56.2 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 33.9cm13.3inOur conversion from 33.9 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 48.1cm18.9inOur conversion from 48.1 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteManufacturer also discloses a LYING-position measurement: 603 x 339 x 300mm. This is a different state than folded and is not comparable to Unitree's folded measurement. The schema nonetheless has no folded-measurement fields. |
| Degrees of freedom | 12DoF | A NoteManufacturer states 12 degrees of freedom in total, 3 per leg. |
| Payload, walking | 1kg2.2lbOur conversion from 1 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatManufacturer's label is maximum load - undivided, no distinction between walking and standing. The placement is an inference. |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.76km/h3.58mphOur conversion from 5.76 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteManufacturer's label: maximum speed in the FORWARD direction. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A Note0 degrees is a disclosed lower bound, not a missing figure. For outdoor Danish winter operation it is a disqualifier. |
| Operating temperature, high | 40°C104°FOur conversion from 40 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 97.2Wh | A Note4500 mAh, nominal voltage 21.6V, charge limit 24.9V. Cross-check: 4.5Ah x 21.6V = 97.2Wh - the manufacturer's own figure works out precisely. |
| Runtime | approximately 90minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatNO LOAD CONDITION, BUT A STATE CONDITION - and an unusually honest one. Manufacturer's footnote: the 90 minutes are measured as a composite of lying down, standing, displaying static poses, and stable regular-ground walking. That is more than any other manufacturer in the collection discloses, and the schema has no room for it. |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | approximately 90min | A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | YDLIDAR TG30 | A NoteTYPE AND MODEL - one of few entries in the whole collection that names the LiDAR. The field counts regardless of which way D4 falls. |
| Cameras | Intel RealSense D430 (depth); 13 MP (AI); 1 MP (RGB); fisheye FOV 146 degrees | A |
| Onboard compute | 6-core NVIDIA Carmel ARM v8.2 64-bit; 384-core Volta GPU with 48 Tensor Cores; 8 GB LPDDR4x; 16 GB eMMC 5.1; 32 GB SD Class 10 | A |
| ROS 2 | yes | A NoteManufacturer writes Ubuntu 18.04 + ROS2. The ROS 2 version is not named. |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | A NoteManufacturer discloses the MDY-13-EU adapter: input 100-240V 50/60Hz 3.0A, output 20V 10.5A max. That is power IN to the robot, not power out to a payload. |
| Data ports | USB Type-C x1 | A NoteWireless: WiFi IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac and Bluetooth 5.0. |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | NoteThe page's own product JSON says price 0, market_price 0 and is_enable false. The product is not purchasable on mi.com on the collection date. A price of 0 for a product with is_enable false means NO PRICE SET, not costs zero. Writing 0 into the field would be rule-10 error in its purest form. |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | no | A NoteDOCUMENTED NO, not a gap. The manufacturer discloses its standards, and CE is not among them: GB 17625.1-2012, GB 4943.1-2011, GB/T 9254.1-2021, battery GB31241-2014 and UN38.3. Only Chinese GB standards. Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for CyberDog 2https://www.mi.com/cyberdog2/specs
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. www.mi.com/cyberdog2/specs · Retrieved
- B www.mi.com/cyberdog2 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.