Skip to content

Back to the catalogue

FoundationUnited States2025

Phantom

  • In production
  • Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
  • Industry
  • Defence and emergency response
  • Logistics

Key figures as stated by the manufacturer

2 of 6 stated · 4 gaps
  • Weight ⁠A 80kg176lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.
  • Payload, walking not stated
  • Runtime not stated
  • Max speed ⁠A 6.12km/h3.8mphOur conversion from 6.12 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
  • AI model not stated
  • Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
14kgA30.9lbA
The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
Payload, walking
A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
74.5lb
Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)

Weight

Note Homepage stat banner; consistent across the page's desktop and mobile-width HTML variants.

Max speed

Note Homepage stat banner; gait/terrain condition not specified.

Foundation Phantom, standing humanoid robot, manufacturer product photo

Manufacturer's own photo.

Intended use, per the manufacturer

The manufacturer’s words

dedicated to developing a humanoid capable of operating in manufacturing, logistics, domestic settings, including defense

Source: foundation.bot · Retrieved

This category is not our assessment.

Full specifications

5 of 33 fields stated
The letter points to the source at the foot of the page. Fields without a figure are dashed: the manufacturer does not state them — that is not the same as zero, and not the same as no.
Field Value Source and caveats
Physical
Weight80kg176lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.

Note Homepage stat banner; consistent across the page's desktop and mobile-width HTML variants. ⁠A

Lengthnot stated
Widthnot stated
Height180cm71inThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.

Note Homepage stat banner, shown as 5'-11" (71 in); consistent across responsive variants. ⁠A

Degrees of freedom29DoF

Note Site displays this as "29º" with a degree symbol, though DoF is a count, not an angle — transcribed as a plain count. ⁠A

Payload, walkingnot stated
Payload, standing40kg88.2lbThe manufacturer’s own imperial figure.

Caveat Homepage stat banner labelled "PAYLOAD CAPACITY"; the source does not say whether it applies while walking or standing. The same stat block in a narrower layout of the same page reads 20kg instead. This is the desktop figure. ⁠A

Max speed6.12km/h3.8mphOur conversion from 6.12 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.

Note Homepage stat banner; gait/terrain condition not specified. ⁠A

Max slopenot stated
Single obstaclenot stated
Stair step, continuousnot stated
IP ratingnot stated
Operating temperature, lownot stated
Operating temperature, highnot stated
Power
Batterynot stated
Runtimenot stated
Hot-swap batterynot stated
Charge timenot stated
Docking stationnot stated
Sensing and autonomy
LiDARnot stated
Camerasnot stated
Onboard computenot stated
ROS 2not stated
SDK languagesnot stated
Autonomy levelnot stated
Payload and expansion
Mounting interfacenot stated
Power outnot stated
Data portsnot stated
Commercial
Indicative pricenot stated
EU
CE statednot stated

Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking.

FCC statednot stated
UL statednot stated
CCC statednot stated

Notes

  • Foundation's own site (foundation.bot) calls this robot simply "Phantom" ("Phantom is our first production humanoid robot, embodying decades of research and innovation in humanoid robotics."). The "MK1"/"MK-1" designation used throughout industry press does not appear anywhere on the manufacturer's own Phantom page as checked 24 Sep 2026.
  • The city and the year of release come from press coverage, not from foundation.bot's own pages. Legal entity per the site's own copyright footer: "Foundation Future Industries, Inc."
  • The homepage stat banner's PAYLOAD CAPACITY figure differs between the page's desktop layout (88.2lbs/40kg) and a narrower layout (20kg) of the same stat block on the same page. Height, weight, degrees of freedom and speed are the same in both layouts.

The manufacturer’s own page

The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.

Open the manufacturer’s page for Phantom

https://foundation.bot/phantom

See every model from Foundation

Sources

One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.