DEEP RoboticsChina2026
Lynx M20S
- In production
- 20–40 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 150–210minWarning: load condition not statedA
- Max speed 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP67A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, walking
NoteThe producer's label: Effective Payload (standard terrain).
Runtime
CaveatThe producer states two ranges – 3.5-5 h / 16-20 km with no load and 2.5-3.5 h / 12-15 km in operation – but does NOT state what load the 2.5-3.5 h applies at. The M20 states its load condition (15 kg); the M20S doesn’t.
Max speed
CaveatThe producer also states 9 m/s as a lab-measured extreme speed. Here the operating speed is used.
Manufacturer's own photo.
The producer’s own image for the whole Lynx series on lynx.html; the page doesn’t distinguish between M20, M20 Pro, and M20S in its choice of image.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
The LYNX M20 series represents the world’s first wheeled-legged robot built specifically for challenging terrains and hazardous environments during industrial operation. Featuring lightweight design with extreme-environment endurance, it conquers rugged mountain trails, muddy wetlands and debris-strewn ruins—pioneering embodied intelligence in power inspection, emergency response, logistics, and scientific exploration.
Source: deeprobotics.cn · Retrieved
The producer writes about "The LYNX M20 series", and the M20S is a variant within that series.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
21 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | 82cm32.3inOur conversion from 82 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 43cm16.9inOur conversion from 43 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 57cm22.4inOur conversion from 57 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe producer's label: Effective Payload (standard terrain). |
| Payload, standing | 100kg220lbOur conversion from 100 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe producer's label: Maximum Payload Capacity. The page doesn't explicitly say standing. The placement is an interpretation. |
| Max speed | 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe producer also states 9 m/s as a lab-measured extreme speed. Here the operating speed is used. |
| Max slope | 45° | A CaveatFootnote [2]: Lab-tested slope angle; actual performance varies by surface material. |
| Single obstacle | 100cm39.4inOur conversion from 100 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe producer's own label: Max. Single-Step Height. |
| Stair step, continuous | 30cm11.8inOur conversion from 30 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe producer's own label: Max. Continuous Stair Height. The ratio between the two step fields is 3.3 times. On the comparable figure, the M20S is on par with Boston Dynamics Spot's 30 cm; had we used the high figure, it would beat everything else in the field. |
| IP rating | IP67 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -30°C-22°FOur conversion from -30 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 150–210minWarning: load condition not stated | A CaveatThe producer states two ranges – 3.5-5 h / 16-20 km with no load and 2.5-3.5 h / 12-15 km in operation – but does NOT state what load the 2.5-3.5 h applies at. The M20 states its load condition (15 kg); the M20S doesn’t. |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteHot-Swappable Dual Battery System – it's in the table, unlike the M20 where it's only in the body text. |
| Charge time | 90min | A |
| Docking station | yes | A NoteAutonomous Charging (Optional) – it's in English here, unlike the M20 where the row only exists in Chinese. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteType without model – doesn't count under D4. |
| Cameras | wide-angle cameras x2 | A |
| Onboard compute | 3x eight-core 64-bit (16 GB + 128 GB) | A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | SLAM Mapping & Localization; Autonomous Navigation; Omnidirectional Obstacle Avoidance | A NoteThe same entries carry the footnote Feature enabled via future OTA update on the M20. On the M20S they appear WITHOUT the footnote and are therefore counted as existing. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | Gigabit Ethernet USB 3.0 GMSL | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- Shares a product page with two sibling models as a third tab. Dimensions and weight match the base model, but most other figures are markedly higher — a different robot, not an equipment option.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Lynx M20Shttps://deeprobotics.cn/en/index/lynx.html
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. deeprobotics.cn/en/index/lynx.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.