DEEP RoboticsChina2025
Lynx M20
- In production
- 20–40 kg
- Industry
- Inspection
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
- Logistics
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
5 of 6 stated · 1 gap- Weight 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Runtime 150minWarning: at load 15 kgA
- Max speed 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating IP66A
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Payload, walking
NoteThe producer's label is Payload Capacity.
Runtime
NoteThe producer also states 3 h / 15 km with no load. Here the figure with a load condition is used (12 km).
Max speed
CaveatTHREE figures for the same property on the same page: Lab-Tested Max. Speed 5 m/s, Operating Max. Speed 2 m/s, and footnote [1] Lab-tested extreme speed; safety-limited to 3m/s in user mode. Here the operating speed is used – the only one the user actually gets.
Manufacturer's own photo.
The producer’s own image for the whole Lynx series on lynx.html; the page doesn’t distinguish between M20, M20 Pro, and M20S in its choice of image.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
The LYNX M20 series represents the world’s first wheeled-legged robot built specifically for challenging terrains and hazardous environments during industrial operation. Featuring lightweight design with extreme-environment endurance, it conquers rugged mountain trails, muddy wetlands and debris-strewn ruins—pioneering embodied intelligence in power inspection, emergency response, logistics, and scientific exploration.
Source: deeprobotics.cn · Retrieved
FIVE categories in one sentence. It’s the producer’s own list, and the five carry no ranking between them (L27): the robot belongs to all five, not just the first.
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
20 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Length | 82cm32.3inOur conversion from 82 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Width | 43cm16.9inOur conversion from 43 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Height | 57cm22.4inOur conversion from 57 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 15kg33.1lbOur conversion from 15 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe producer's label is Payload Capacity. |
| Payload, standing | 50kg110lbOur conversion from 50 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatThe producer's label is Max. Load Capacity. The page does NOT say it is standing load. The placement here is an interpretation, chosen because the field structurally plays the same role as Unitree's standing load. |
| Max speed | 7.2km/h4.47mphOur conversion from 7.2 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatTHREE figures for the same property on the same page: Lab-Tested Max. Speed 5 m/s, Operating Max. Speed 2 m/s, and footnote [1] Lab-tested extreme speed; safety-limited to 3m/s in user mode. Here the operating speed is used – the only one the user actually gets. |
| Max slope | 45° | A CaveatThe producer's footnote [2]: Lab-tested slope angle; actual performance varies by surface material. |
| Single obstacle | 80cm31.5inOur conversion from 80 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe producer's own label: Max. Single-Step Height. |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteThe producer's own label: Max. Continuous Stair Height. Comparisons should use this figure, not the 80 cm one. |
| IP rating | IP66 | A |
| Operating temperature, low | -20°C-4°FOur conversion from -20 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Operating temperature, high | 55°C131°FOur conversion from 55 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | 150minWarning: at load 15 kg | A NoteThe producer also states 3 h / 15 km with no load. Here the figure with a load condition is used (12 km). |
| Hot-swap battery | yes | A NoteOnly in the body text, not in the specification table. |
| Charge time | 90min | A |
| Docking station | yes | B NoteThe row autonomous charging (optional) exists ONLY in the Chinese table. The English table doesn't have it – it's only mentioned in the body text above. Five rows in English, six in Chinese. |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | A NoteType without model – doesn't count under D4. |
| Cameras | wide-angle cameras x2 | A |
| Onboard compute | 2x eight-core 64-bit (16 GB + 128 GB) | A NoteThe only specification difference from the M20 Pro, which has three of the same unit. |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | A NoteThe page lists Omnidirectional obstacle avoidance and Point cloud surround view as the only two autonomy entries, but BOTH carry footnote [3][4]: Feature enabled via future OTA update. They don't exist today. An entry that reads the feature list without the footnote attributes the M20 an autonomy the producer itself says it doesn't have yet. The M20S has the same entries WITHOUT the footnote. |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | A NoteThe page's 72V power input is power IN, not out. |
| Data ports | Gigabit Ethernet | A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Lynx M20https://deeprobotics.cn/en/index/lynx.html
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. deeprobotics.cn/en/index/lynx.html · Retrieved
- B www.deeprobotics.cn/robot/index/lynx.html · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.