Tencent Robotics XChina2021
Max
- Demonstrator
- 20–40 kg
- Inspection
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
2 of 6 stated · 4 gapsDemonstrator- Weight 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- Payload, walking not stated
- Runtime not stated
- Max speed 24.984km/h15.5mphOur conversion from 24.984 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.A
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
Deviations and variants in the key figures (2)
Weight
NoteSystem weight of approximately 35 kg with integrated wheel-leg modules.
Max speed
CaveatMaximum wheeled speed is 25 km/h (6.94 m/s); legged walking trot reaches lower speeds.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Max combines wheeled mobility and legged agility for complex terrain traversal, patrol, and emergency response research.
Source: cloud.tencent.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Every field in the schema
3 of 33 fields statedImperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 35kg77.2lbOur conversion from 35 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A NoteSystem weight of approximately 35 kg with integrated wheel-leg modules. |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | 16DoF | A Note16 degrees of freedom: 12 actuated leg joints and 4 motorized knee wheels. |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 24.984km/h15.5mphOur conversion from 24.984 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | A CaveatMaximum wheeled speed is 25 km/h (6.94 m/s); legged walking trot reaches lower speeds. |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Stair step and payload each exist in two variants. Only compare fields with the same label.
Notes
- A multimodal wheel-legged quadruped from Tencent Robotics X Lab.
- Motorized wheels integrated into its knee joints allow fluid transitions between obstacle-stepping and high-speed rolling.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Maxhttps://cloud.tencent.com/developer/article/2189822
Sources
- A Manufacturer product page. cloud.tencent.com/developer/article/2189822 · Retrieved
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.