SVT RobotChina
Four-Wheeled Robot
- 20–40 kg44–88 lb
- Research and development
- Defence and emergency response
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
4 of 6 stated · 2 gaps- Weight A 33kg72.8lbOur conversion from 33 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, walking A 20–30kg44.1–66.1lbOur conversion from 20–30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Runtime A 180minWarning: at load 0 kg
- Max speed A 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- IP rating not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- Payload, walking
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (4)
Weight
Note Stated including the battery.
Payload, walking
Caveat Effective load capacity as a range; the page does not say whether the robot is walking or standing.
Runtime
Caveat Unloaded: 3 hours or 15 km. Loaded: 2.5 hours or 12 km; the loaded weight is not stated.
Max speed
Caveat Stated as a limit speed of 5 m/s and a working speed of 2 m/s.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Four-Wheeled Robot provides a flexible platform for teleoperation, imitation learning, simulation, and real-world data collection in contact-rich tasks.
Search and rescue work at disaster sites such as earthquakes and fires
Military Reconnaissance and Operational Support
Source: svtrobot.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
15 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 33kg72.8lbOur conversion from 33 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Stated including the battery. A |
| Length | 82cm32.3inOur conversion from 82 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Size row, length first. A |
| Width | 43cm16.9inOur conversion from 43 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Size row, width second. A |
| Height | 57cm22.4inOur conversion from 57 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Size row, height third. A |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | |
| Payload, walking | 20–30kg44.1–66.1lbOur conversion from 20–30 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Effective load capacity as a range; the page does not say whether the robot is walking or standing. A |
| Payload, standing | not stated | Note The page gives one effective load range without saying whether the robot is walking or standing. A |
| Max speed | 18km/h11.2mphOur conversion from 18 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Caveat Stated as a limit speed of 5 m/s and a working speed of 2 m/s. A |
| Max slope | 45° | Note Maximum slope. A |
| Single obstacle | 80cm31.5inOur conversion from 80 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Listed as maximum step height, while the stair row is listed separately. A |
| Stair step, continuous | 25cm9.84inOur conversion from 25 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Listed as maximum stair height. A |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | Note The page names a dual battery pack with battery management and gives no capacity. A |
| Runtime | 180minWarning: at load 0 kg | Caveat Unloaded: 3 hours or 15 km. Loaded: 2.5 hours or 12 km; the loaded weight is not stated. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | Note The page names a dual battery pack and does not mention swapping while powered. A |
| Charge time | 90min | Note Time to fill a single battery. A |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | Two LiDARs, 96 lines, 360 x 90 degrees, 860k points per second. | Note Sensing row of the specification table. A |
| Cameras | Wide-angle camera. | Note Named in the sensor kit of the product list; no type or number is given. A |
| Onboard compute | Octa-core industrial controller. | Note Named as the control unit; no processor is given. A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note The page names autonomous navigation and obstacle avoidance without a named autonomy level. A |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | Note The page names a modular structure for later function expansion and describes no interface. A |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | CAN RS485 USB | Note Listed as communication interface equipment in the product list. A |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- The English page calls it the "Four-Wheeled Robot" and lists it under the address quadruped-robot; the Chinese name is the four-wheel-leg robot, and the parts list names a quadruped robot machine as the body.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for Four-Wheeled Robothttps://svtrobot.com/products/quadruped-robot
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. svtrobot.
com/ · Retrievedproducts/ quadruped-robot
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.