AgibotChina
G2
- In production
- Over 40 kgOver 88 lb
- Industry
- Security and surveillance
- Research and development
- Consumer and education
- Logistics
- Entertainment
Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
3 of 6 stated · 3 gaps- Weight A 185kg408lbOur conversion from 185 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- Payload, moving not stated
- Runtime A approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated
- Max speed A 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own.
- AI model not stated
- Indicative price not stated
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 1,100mmB43.3inB
- A dashed letter marks a secondary source – a datasheet, manual or developer documentation from the manufacturer, or a press report used only where the manufacturer gives no figure.
- Payload, moving
- A stroke before a field name means the figure carries a caveat that affects how it compares with other robots. The caveat is printed with the figure.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Deviations and variants in the key figures (3)
Weight
Note From the G2 user manual specification table.
Runtime
Caveat No task/load condition given for the approximately-4-hour runtime figure.
Max speed
Note Producer's own label is "Maximum Speed".
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
Logistics Handling, High-Precision Assembly, Exhibition Hall Guidance, Intelligent Reception, Security Inspection and Patrol, Education and Scientific Research, Interpretive Exhibitions, Cultural and Entertainment Performances.
Source: agibot.com · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
16 of 32 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | 185kg408lbOur conversion from 185 kg. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the G2 user manual specification table. A |
| Length | 76cm29.9inOur conversion from 76 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the G2 user manual specification table. A |
| Width | 64cm25.2inOur conversion from 64 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note From the G2 user manual specification table. A |
| Height | 122.5–179.5cm48.2–70.7inOur conversion from 122.5–179.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Torso lifts through this range; no single standing height is given. A |
| Degrees of freedom | 25DoF | Caveat Stated as "Total DOF (excluding end effectors): 25". The same document's per-joint breakdown (head 3, arms 7 each x2 = 14, waist 3, knee/ankle 2) sums to 22, not 25; the discrepancy is in the source. A |
| Payload, moving | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | 5.4km/h3.36mphOur conversion from 5.4 km/h. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "Maximum Speed". A |
| Max slope | less than 5° | Note Producer's own label is "Climbing Capability". A |
| Single obstacle | 1.5cm0.59inOur conversion from 1.5 cm. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer's own label is "Obstacle Clearance Height". A |
| IP rating | IP42 | Note Producer's own label is "Full Machine Protection". B |
| Operating temperature, low | 0°C32°FOur conversion from 0 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer also states -20°C to 60°C storage temperature and <=90% RH operating humidity. A |
| Operating temperature, high | 45°C113°FOur conversion from 45 °C. The manufacturer does not state an imperial figure itself, so the conversion has no source of its own. | Note Producer also states -20°C to 60°C storage temperature and <=90% RH operating humidity. A |
| Power | ||
| Battery | 1,652Wh | Note Two batteries; producer states both the combined Wh and Ah figures directly. Rated voltage 48V, rated power approximately 400W. A |
| Runtime | approximately 240minWarning: load condition not stated | Caveat No task/load condition given for the approximately-4-hour runtime figure. A |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | 2x LiDAR, 360-degree coverage, 10 Hz. | Note No LiDAR model or range figure is given alongside the coverage and scan-rate figures. A |
| Cameras | 1x binocular camera (1920x1536, 60 FPS); 3x fisheye cameras (1920x1537, 30 FPS, 215° FOV); 3x RGB-D cameras (1 head + 2 wrist). | Note Also stated: 8x ultrasonic sensors and a 4-microphone array. A |
| Onboard compute | Standard version: 500 TOPS (INT8), 24x A78 cores, 64GB RAM, 2T SSD. High-Computing version: 2070 TFLOPS (FP4), 14x Poseidon-AE cores, 128GB RAM, 2T SSD. | Note AGIBOT separately states G2 is "the first mass-produced robot to feature the Jetson Thor platform". A |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | Note No named autonomy level is given. The product page states "Rapid Deployment with Genie RL" without further detail. B |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- AGIBOT's own site lists G2 as part of its "Genie" series alongside G1, describing it as an "Industrial-Grade Interactive Embodied Operation Robot".
- G2 moves on an omnidirectional wheeled chassis; the "knee" and "ankle" 2-DOF joints named in the spec sheet fold the torso through a height range of 1225-1795 mm rather than providing a walking gait.
- Dual-arm payload is stated as 5 kg rated per arm (10 kg rated combined, 15 kg peak combined) - an arm figure, not a whole-body payload.
- A per-joint degrees-of-freedom breakdown (head 3, arms 7 each x2, waist 3, knee/ankle 2) is given alongside a separate stated total of 25 excluding end effectors; the breakdown as given sums to 22, not 25. Both figures are the producer's own.
- Dimensions, DOF, payload, sensor and compute figures come from AGIBOT's own G2 user manual document, a separate page from the main G2 product page.
- PIA Automation offers a robot called I-BOT 2.0, which it says it launched jointly with AGIBOT on 16 October 2025; its datasheet gives the same weight (185 kg) and battery (1652 Wh), a runtime of 4+ hours, a height range of 123-180 cm and a chassis speed of 1.5 m/s.
- AGIBOT's news release of 14 April 2026 says multiple G2 robots are integrated into the tablet production lines of Longcheer Technology.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for G2https://www.agibot.com/products/G2
Sources
-
A
Secondary: www.
agibot. · Retrievedcom/ filepage/ 296. html -
B
Manufacturer product page. www.
agibot. · Retrievedcom/ products/ G2
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.