Key figures as stated by the manufacturer
0 of 6 stated · 6 gapsThe manufacturer states none of the 6 key figures.
How to read the figures
- 14kgA30.9lbA
- The letter in the grey square after a figure points to the source the figure came from. Robots with several sources carry several letters.
- 74.5lb
- Imperial figures are our own conversion unless the manufacturer states an imperial figure itself. The source letter always belongs to the metric figure — a conversion has no source of its own.
Manufacturer's own photo.
Intended use, per the manufacturer
The manufacturer’s words
commercial services, manufacturing, logistics, medical assistance, and home environments
Source: matrixrobotics.ai · Retrieved
This category is not our assessment.
Full specifications
0 of 33 fields stated| Field | Value | Source and caveats |
|---|---|---|
| Physical | ||
| Weight | not stated | |
| Length | not stated | |
| Width | not stated | |
| Height | not stated | |
| Degrees of freedom | not stated | Note The page gives a 27-DoF hand and no total for the whole robot. A |
| Payload, walking | not stated | |
| Payload, standing | not stated | |
| Max speed | not stated | |
| Max slope | not stated | |
| Single obstacle | not stated | |
| Stair step, continuous | not stated | |
| IP rating | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, low | not stated | |
| Operating temperature, high | not stated | |
| Power | ||
| Battery | not stated | |
| Runtime | not stated | |
| Hot-swap battery | not stated | |
| Charge time | not stated | |
| Docking station | not stated | |
| Sensing and autonomy | ||
| LiDAR | not stated | |
| Cameras | not stated | Note The page mentions an upgraded vision system but names no cameras. A |
| Onboard compute | not stated | |
| ROS 2 | not stated | |
| SDK languages | not stated | |
| Autonomy level | not stated | |
| Payload and expansion | ||
| Mounting interface | not stated | |
| Power out | not stated | |
| Data ports | not stated | |
| Commercial | ||
| Indicative price | not stated | |
| EU | ||
| CE stated | not stated | Records only what the manufacturer states regarding CE marking. |
| FCC stated | not stated | |
| UL stated | not stated | |
| CCC stated | not stated | |
Notes
- Matrix Robotics announced MATRIX-3 on January 10, 2026 as its third-generation humanoid robot, with a 27-degree-of-freedom dexterous hand.
- The page says: "Matrix Robotics has opened an Early Access Program for MATRIX-3 to select industry partners, with initial pilot deployments expected to begin in mid-2026."
- The page does not say where Matrix Robotics is based. The country comes from the company register CB Insights. The city comes from a page by the government of Shanghai's Putuo District (shpt.gov.cn) about the company.
- Matrix Robotics' announcement dated 10 January 2026 says the company officially launched its third-generation humanoid robot MATRIX-3 that day.
The manufacturer’s own page
The manufacturer’s original product page for this model.
Open the manufacturer’s page for MATRIX-3https://www.matrixrobotics.ai/
Sources
-
A
Manufacturer product page. www.
matrixrobotics. · Retrievedai/
One line per source, not per figure: a source has one retrieval date. The letter beside a figure points to the line it came from.